-
AuthorPosts
-
gavner Friend
gavner
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 142
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 20, 2013 at 4:19 pm #190773Hi, i need to be able to make the menu a 50% opacity black but keep the text white and same for the article content area. How can i do this with css / div ??
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 20, 2013 at 5:27 pm #506503You would use an “opacity: 0.5;” property for the element you are wanting to make partially transparent.
Also, you might think about removing the background image within file path –> /templates/ja_mero/css/bootstrap.css <– at line 3690
gavner Friendgavner
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 142
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 20, 2013 at 5:31 pm #506506i already did that but it makes the whole menu transparent including the text, i want the text to be normal. see here http://174.132.53.220/~sony/
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 20, 2013 at 5:33 pm #506508<em>@gavner 390427 wrote:</em><blockquote>i already did that but it makes the whole menu transparent including the text, i want the text to be normal. see here http://174.132.53.220/~sony/</blockquote>
Try removing the background image within file path –>/templates/ja_mero/css/bootstrap.css <– at line 3690
gavner Friendgavner
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 142
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 20, 2013 at 5:34 pm #506510i want to keep to background as it is now but i want the text full black.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 20, 2013 at 5:39 pm #506513<em>@gavner 390432 wrote:</em><blockquote>i want to keep to background as it is now but i want the text full black.</blockquote>
That background overlay is messing things up, however . . . .What if you were to try adjusting the opacity value within file path: /templates/ja_mero/css/template.css
at line 961 …. to something like opacity: 0.75 ???gavner Friendgavner
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 142
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 20, 2013 at 5:42 pm #506515i dont think it would be enough. Just to be a bit more clear, im trying to make the menu the same colour as the content area at the bottom, but with bold white text not black sorry.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 20, 2013 at 6:09 pm #506521<em>@gavner 390437 wrote:</em><blockquote>i dont think it would be enough. Just to be a bit more clear, im trying to make the menu the same colour as the content area at the bottom, but with bold white text not black sorry.</blockquote>
Well, like I said, emoving the background image within file path –>/templates/ja_mero/css/bootstrap.css <– at line 3690 will help with this … .and then you simply change the text color within the same CSS rule.1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
gavner Friendgavner
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 142
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 23, 2013 at 1:04 am #506645thanks it works
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 23, 2013 at 1:20 am #506646<em>@gavner 390619 wrote:</em><blockquote>thanks it works</blockquote>
Glad to have been of assistance …. All the best with your continuing site development😎
gavner Friendgavner
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 142
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 23, 2013 at 1:22 am #506647As you about, another quick query. On my site link http://174.132.53.220/~sony/ the footer info will not center. I have centered it in the module but it wont move ??
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 23, 2013 at 4:05 pm #506761Here’s something you can try . . . .
Within file path –> /templates/ja_mero/css/template.css
at line 2162, modify as follows:
p {
margin-bottom: 10px;
margin-left: 300px;
}How does that work for you?
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 12 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by TomC 11 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum