-
AuthorPosts
-
March 2, 2012 at 6:31 am #174533
I have been able to add a header on top of my template but all my efforts to play around with the alignment is driving me crazy. Basically, I want everything on one line. The url is: http://dakuz.com/joomla/contact . I just wanna move the banner so that the social module and search will be on one line.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 2, 2012 at 7:22 am #441341Hi
You cannot have all in one line, not enough space
I can suggest to move the search module in the mainnav position so you can free more space and then align the banner and social module in 1 line.
March 2, 2012 at 8:05 am #441351<em>@pavit 304504 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi
You cannot have all in one line, not enough space
I can suggest to move the search module in the mainnav position so you can free more space and then align the banner and social module in 1 line.</blockquote>
Please how can I move it to the mainnav position? Also, what if I reduce the width of the search box
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
March 2, 2012 at 8:35 am #441358to move the search position in the mainnav make these changes
1) In this folder templatesja_nexblocksheader.php you have at line 32
<div class="topheader clearfix">
<?php if($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
<div id="ja-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="search" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>Remove the line marked in red
Goto this file pluginssystemjat3jat3base-themesdefaultblocksmainnav.php now starting from line 17 you have
<?php if (($jamenu = $this->loadMenu())) $jamenu->genMenu (); ?>
<!-- jdoc:include type="menu" level="0" / --><?php if ($this->hasSubmenu() && ($jamenu = $this->loadMenu())) : ?>
<div id="ja-subnav" class="clearfix">
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (1); ?>
<!-- jdoc:include type="menu" level="1" / -->add the code marked in red
<?php if (($jamenu = $this->loadMenu())) $jamenu->genMenu (); ?>
<!-- jdoc:include type="menu" level="0" / --><?php if($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
<div id="ja-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="search" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if ($this->hasSubmenu() && ($jamenu = $this->loadMenu())) : ?>
<div id="ja-subnav" class="clearfix">
<?php $jamenu->genMenu (1); ?>
<!-- jdoc:include type="menu" level="1" / -->Now goto this file /templates/ja_nex/css/template.css around line 130
#ja-search {
bottom: 22px; <-----------change this to bottom: 0px;
}In the same file goto line 178
#ja-social {
float: right;
margin-right: 265px; <---------Add this line
margin-top: 15px;
}Now you have all the space for your banner
March 2, 2012 at 8:55 am #441364Hi Pavit. Thanks. I gave it a spin but I still cannot see the search bar in the mainnav position. Also, the social bar is still stuck under
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by blink black 12 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum