Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Hello,

I wonder how many people here use Mac. There are issues related to websites and design that may be unique to the Mac platform. I am interested to explore these issues with you — exchange ideas, share links, known software (open source, shareware, commercial, etc.)

Basically, help each other set up a database of web resources that we found to be useful for what we do.

Just post below, if you are a Mac user, and if you are interested.

Thanks.

Cornelio

questbg Friend

<em>@cgc0202 58919 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello,
    Just post below, if you are a Mac user, and if you are interested.
    </blockquote>

Absolutely, count me in! 🙂

Not sure how much help I could be though, I’m totally new to Joomla!

Our current ‘printed’ monthly magazine is losing out to the internet, so decided to ‘port’ the whole thing online, but this is new ground to me!

Still, I could sure be a great asset when it comes to finding bugs 😎

bigrk Friend

I haven’t really heard of anyone here at JA that uses a Mac. I know there are a lot of Mac users at RocketTheme though.

cgc0202 Friend

Thanks Chris, bigrk,

I am hoping there would be a lot more. Supposedly, Mac is big in webdesign and art departments. Now, even in film.

Cornelio

TomC Moderator

SCREW MAC !!!!

hehehehe .. . . . just kidding. Life long PC user here. :p

I actually like Macs for some things – I just remember getting frustrated over the relative lack of software for Mac versus that for PC. Not trying to get into a “which is better” debate – Mac’s are definitely awesome for graphic design and video work – no doubt about it.

cgc0202 Friend

Hi Tom,

I try to avoid going into the slugfest too. I just use what I found to be best for me.