-
AuthorPosts
-
bvk1987 Friend
bvk1987
- Join date:
- October 2012
- Posts:
- 187
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
September 11, 2014 at 11:41 am #201237Hey guys,
A few things need to be fixed before I can launch a website. Hope you can help me out! For each of the problems, I added a screenshot to clarify the problem.
1. The buttons in the modules on position-1, position-2 and position 3 are not readable when I hover over them with my mouse. The text should light up in blue. Currently it is white, just like the background.
2. I wish to change the icons in the modules on position-1, position-2 and position 3. This can be done by changing it in template.css (line 2156 and 2159) but apparently the modules of position-1 and position 3 are connected. They get the same icon when I change one of them.
Changing the Module Class Suffix directly in one of the modules results in a blank blue, green or black box.
3. The Google Maps plugin which is activated in some pages reveales a white block at the bottom. This should not be the case right?
4. Lastly, I would like to replace “department” and “social info” with something else (in Dutch) on the employee pages (doctor page in demo).
Thank you in advance for the help.
Cheers
- Eragon H Friend
Eragon H
- Join date:
- July 2014
- Posts:
- 468
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 156 times in 149 posts
September 12, 2014 at 4:13 am #549237Hi bvk1987,
1. Add this code to the root/templates/ja_medicare/css/custom.css (create a new one if unavailable)
.btn.btn-border.mod-articles-category-title:hover {
color: #3498db
}You can change the color value to the one you want
2. The icons of modules of position-1 and position 3 are connected because you use the same Module Class Suffix for these two modules (box-background-secondary box-icon box-icon-heart). You can change the Module Class Suffix of module in position 3 to another (i.e: box-background-primary box-icon box-icon-note). Then you can change in css files.
I would like to recommend you to use the file custom.css to modify your style thank to its advantages. You can refer this document for more information: http://t3-framework.org/documentation/bs3-customization#custom-css3.It seems that you was using the editor when configured the module Map. The editor automatically added the tag <p> </p>, so it create that white block. You can disable the editor then remove that tag,
4. Extenstions >> Language >> Overrides >> New
Language constant (TPL_DEPARTMENT for department, and TPL_SOCIAL_INFO for social infor)
Text: Set anything you want.P/S: Its nice if you can put the directly URL to the page that you mentioned, so I can detect the concern easier
Best regards,
1 user says Thank You to Eragon H for this useful post
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
September 12, 2014 at 5:31 am #5492751. Go to this File: /templates/ja_medicare/css/template.css
Replace this code
.btn-border:hover, .btn-border:focus { background: #ffffff; color: #3498db; border-color: #ffffff; }with
.btn-border:hover, .btn-border:focus { background: #ffffff; color: #3498db !important; border-color: #ffffff; }2. Are you going to add new icon image here or FontAwesome icon, Please suggest. so i could provide you a right solution.
3. There is <p></p> left unremoved in the custom HTML module where you add the Maps
4. Can you please provide your admin details via private message, I will show you where to change.
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
bvk1987 Friendbvk1987
- Join date:
- October 2012
- Posts:
- 187
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 31
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
September 17, 2014 at 3:58 pm #549899Thank you for the support!
1. Solved!
2. Icons from FontAwesome (icon fa-laptop, icon fa-cloud and fa-male) I would like to use.
3. I checked the articles under which the maps module is located and all of them have no <p></p> on the bottom.
4. Solved!edit: @ Chavan: PM!
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
September 18, 2014 at 3:06 am #5499822. Go to this File: /templates/ja_medicare/css/template.css
Replace this code
.t3-module.box-icon-note:before { content: "f0f8"; } .t3-module.box-icon-clock:before { content: "f017"; } .t3-module.box-icon-heart:before { content: "f004"; }with
.t3-module.box-icon-clock:before { content: "f109"; } .t3-module.box-icon-heart:before { content: "f0c2"; }
.t3-module.box-icon-note:before { content: "f183"; }3. Fixed, the editor had <p></p> and I have replaced it with <div></div>
1 user says Thank You to chavan for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by bvk1987 10 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum