Tagged: acm slideshow
-
AuthorPosts
-
Riccardo Atzeni Friend
Riccardo Atzeni
- Join date:
- February 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 15, 2015 at 1:50 pm #815056Hi guys
how can i use fade in/out effect on ACM Slideshow instead of classic slider?
thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 17, 2015 at 2:51 am #817947Hi @rickvandick,
Let me check further on this and will get back to you
Riccardo Atzeni FriendRiccardo Atzeni
- Join date:
- February 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 17, 2015 at 10:05 am #818362Hi Saguaros,
let me know when you have good news 😉
thanks
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 24, 2015 at 8:16 am #830526Hi rickvandick,
This took time as it requires customization in code. Here is my tweak:
-
I assume that you’re using ACM – Slideshow Style 2 so you open the file: /root/templates/uber/acm/slideshow/tmpl/style-2.php
-
Add class ‘carousel-fade’ like this:
<div class="acm-slideshow container"> <div id="acm-slideshow-<?php echo $module->id; ?>" class="carousel slide carousel-fade" data-ride="carousel"> <?php $count = $helper->getRows('data-s2.img') ?> <!-- Indicators -->
- Then go to file: root/templates/uber/css/custom.css (create this file if it doesn’t exist) and add this css rule:
.carousel-fade {
.carousel-inner {
.item {
opacity: 0;
transition-property: opacity;
}
.active {
opacity: 1;
}.active.left,
.active.right {
left: 0;
opacity: 0;
z-index: 1;
}.next.left,
.prev.right {
opacity: 1;
}
}.carousel-control {
z-index: 2;
}
}I attach these 2 files so you can take a look.
Merry X-mas!!!
Riccardo Atzeni FriendRiccardo Atzeni
- Join date:
- February 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 8
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 31, 2015 at 4:32 am #835754Hi @rickvandick,
In above div which you add ‘carousel-fade’ class, you can add ‘data-interval’ attribute eg:
<div id="acm-slideshow-<?php echo $module->id; ?>" class="carousel slide carousel-fade" data-ride="carousel" data-interval="10000">
//interval is in milliseconds so 10000 = 10 seconds
Happy Holidays!!!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 8 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum