Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Hello,

I am trying to follow the instructions here
    http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-templates/ja-university-t3#menu-system

to activate the off canvas menu. Problem is that my screens don’t look like the tutorial. I’m very new at Joomla so I’m probably doing something very wrong.

When I go to Extensions>Templates it gives me a list called Templates:Styles and from there I choose ja_university – Default. Then I see this screen:

When I click on T3 Options I see this screen:

Am I in the totally wrong place??? I don’t see the Navigation tab mentioned in step 1 of the Tutorial or the Add On tab in step 2. Jumping ahead, when I duplicated the menu module and tried to assign this duplicate to the off canvas position, that position wasn’t on the list.

The website is at mahamevnawa.ca

I’m sure there is information you need to know that I am not providing. Please let me know. Thanks.

pavit Moderator

Hi

The info you are looking at are for Ja University T3 version , your site is using T3V2 version of the template and in that version Off-Canvas menu is not available

You will need to move your website on the new T3 Version

pavit Moderator

Hi

The info you are looking at are for Ja University T3 version , your site is using T3V2 version of the template and in that version Off-Canvas menu is not available

You will need to move your website on the new T3 Version

sujithpeiris Friend

Thanks for the reply.

Sorry, but I’m a bit confused. Isn’t T3V2 newer than T3? If we just purchased this template a month ago, how could we possibly be using a version older than the documentation?

Can you give me a link or instructions on how to upgrade to the versionjthat matches the documentation and allows the off canvas menu?

sujithpeiris Friend

Thanks for the reply.