-
AuthorPosts
-
March 1, 2010 at 11:16 am #149104
. i want to add a slide show module just below main navigation bar ,pls tell me how to add postion content top for a slide show . i went thru thishttp ://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_Template_Framework/Guides. but could not understand . can any one tell me how to do it from scratch as i am total novice in this.
sheiwahtan Friendsheiwahtan
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 2
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 2 posts
March 2, 2010 at 9:15 am #334357<em>@arush 166927 wrote:</em><blockquote>. i want to add a slide show module just below main navigation bar ,pls tell me how to add postion content top for a slide show . i went thru thishttp ://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_Template_Framework/Guides. but could not understand . can any one tell me how to do it from scratch as i am total novice in this.</blockquote>
i am looking to do the same, anyone can advise?histeriks Friendhisteriks
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 285
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 114 times in 87 posts
March 2, 2010 at 11:28 am #334397arush;166927. i want to add a slide show module just below main navigation bar ,pls tell me how to add postion content top for a slide show . i went thru thishttp ://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_Template_Framework/Guides. but could not understand . can any one tell me how to do it from scratch as i am total novice in this.
Hi arush & sheiwahtan, please, open your template.css, located in /templates/ja_purity_ii/css/ directory, and on line 1405 add this:
#ja-slide {
height:200px;
}
then, open file topsl.php, located in /templates/ja_purity_ii/layouts/blocks/ directory, and on line 9 add this:<div class="ja-slide">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="slide" />
</div>
and, in the end, open templateDetails.xml file, located in your template directory and on line 60 add this:<position>slide</position>
Then, publish your slideshow on position slide and set it’s height to 200 pixels.Please, keep in mind that this is just a few rough lines, you should take this and polish it up.
You need to style the slideshow too.
Anyway, this should be enough to get you started. Change the parameters according to your needs.Good luck! 🙂
2 users say Thank You to histeriks for this useful post
sheiwahtan Friendsheiwahtan
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 2
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 2 posts
March 2, 2010 at 1:34 pm #334414thanks again!
<em>@histeriks 167144 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi arush & sheiwahtan, please, open your template.css, located in /templates/ja_purity_ii/css/ directory, and on line 1405 add this:
#ja-slide {
height:200px;
}
then, open file topsl.php, located in /templates/ja_purity_ii/layouts/blocks/ directory, and on line 9 add this:<div class="ja-slide">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="slide" />
</div>
and, in the end, open templateDetails.xml file, located in your template directory and on line 60 add this:<position>slide</position>
Then, publish your slideshow on position slide and set it’s height to 200 pixels.Please, keep in mind that this is just a few rough lines, you should take this and polish it up.
You need to style the slideshow too.
Anyway, this should be enough to get you started. Change the parameters according to your needs.Good luck! :)[/quote]
1 user says Thank You to sheiwahtan for this useful post
April 11, 2010 at 6:42 am #339900Hi there!
histeriks you are great!
I was trying all night to make this, and I finally did.
Just one thing: at the topsl file, I had to edit the array as well, and add a “slide”. Might be obvious for some guys but I’m not very experienced so I was desperate at one point because nothing seemed to work.
Now the problem: while I have succesfully added the slide where I wanted, it hides the submenus (I’m using the mega menu)
Any ideas would be appreciated!
korb Friendkorb
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 315
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 40
- Thanked:
- 48 times in 39 posts
April 12, 2010 at 9:05 am #340023Hey guys,
There is a documentation section called Creating module positions.
Would you like to add this guide histeriks posted here?Regards,
Danny -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by korb 14 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum