-
AuthorPosts
-
johnnys Friend
johnnys
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 123
- Downloads:
- 102
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 28, 2015 at 1:16 pm #640288I am using the Features Intro Style 10 – Image Align Left and it’s working fine.
However I would like to add another button – is this possible? I have included an image for reference.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
July 28, 2015 at 2:19 pm #645134Hi
Edit this file templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmplstyle-10.php around line 67
<?php if($helper->get('data-s10.button',$i)) : ?>
<a class="btn btn-primary btn-rounded btn-border" href="<?php echo $helper->get('data-s10.title-link',$i); ?>"><?php echo $helper->get('data-s10.button', $i) ?></a>
<a class="btn btn-primary btn-rounded btn-border" href="www.google.com">Your Title </a>
<?php endif ; ?>
</div>Add the code in RED
P.S.
I added http://www.google.com as example link , you can add your custom url therepavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
July 28, 2015 at 2:19 pm #743759Hi
Edit this file templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmplstyle-10.php around line 67
<?php if($helper->get('data-s10.button',$i)) : ?>
<a class="btn btn-primary btn-rounded btn-border" href="<?php echo $helper->get('data-s10.title-link',$i); ?>"><?php echo $helper->get('data-s10.button', $i) ?></a>
<a class="btn btn-primary btn-rounded btn-border" href="www.google.com">Your Title </a>
<?php endif ; ?>
</div>Add the code in RED
P.S.
I added http://www.google.com as example link , you can add your custom url therejohnnys Friendjohnnys
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 123
- Downloads:
- 102
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 28, 2015 at 3:15 pm #645140Thanks for this info.
I have one of these modules on each of my pages, and the link will be different on each page. It this possible?
If I implement your change it will be global right? I need to change the link for each new module I create.
Eg
page one – two links – google and yahoo
page two – two links – bbc and msn
page three – two links – msn and cnn
etc…
etc…johnnys Friendjohnnys
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 123
- Downloads:
- 102
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
July 28, 2015 at 3:15 pm #743765Thanks for this info.
I have one of these modules on each of my pages, and the link will be different on each page. It this possible?
If I implement your change it will be global right? I need to change the link for each new module I create.
Eg
page one – two links – google and yahoo
page two – two links – bbc and msn
page three – two links – msn and cnn
etc…
etc…pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
July 28, 2015 at 3:24 pm #645143<blockquote>If I implement your change it will be global right?</blockquote>
Yes
Try in this way :
copy these 2 files
1) templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmplstyle-10.php
2) templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmplstyle-10.xmlrename them style-12.php and style-12.xml into the same folder templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmpl
then edit the style-12.php and change second button url , add new module and use the style-12repeat same step for new urls style-13 , style-14 etc etc
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
July 28, 2015 at 3:24 pm #743768<blockquote>If I implement your change it will be global right?</blockquote>
Yes
Try in this way :
copy these 2 files
1) templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmplstyle-10.php
2) templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmplstyle-10.xmlrename them style-12.php and style-12.xml into the same folder templatesuberacmfeatures-introtmpl
then edit the style-12.php and change second button url , add new module and use the style-12repeat same step for new urls style-13 , style-14 etc etc
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by johnnys 9 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum