-
AuthorPosts
-
victortopper Friend
victortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 20, 2009 at 9:16 am #146981Hello,
I would like to add a module over MOST READ for advertising on the right hand column, where do I place it on file.
thank you
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
December 20, 2009 at 10:17 am #327022Hello victortopper,
Position of module JA Tabs is “col-mass1 “.
So: publish the module you want to appear above this module in same position.
Than: order it in Module manager as the first one in this position.Hope that is what you mean.
Succes,
Micrantha.victortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 20, 2009 at 11:06 am #327025Hello micrantha,
My wish is to create a module position to position there, and not already created a module to put what you want. I think I made myself understand
Thank you
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
December 20, 2009 at 1:50 pm #327027OK victortopper,
You have to add code for new module position in file ja_teline_iii/layouts/blocks/right.php
Succes,
Micranthavictortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 20, 2009 at 5:06 pm #327030Hi micrantha,
Thank you for having said fichier.L ‘place I put comments there I have to insert the new module? I must also create a position in the css template? Excuse me all these questions but I try to deepen joomla. I attach the file
Thank you for your help
<?php if (($r = $this->getColumnWidth(‘r’))): ?>
<!– RIGHT COLUMN–>
<div id=”ja-right” class=”column sidebar” style=”width:<?php echo $r ?>%”><?php
$pos = $this->getPositionName (‘right-mass-top’);
if ($this->countModules($pos)): ?>
<div class=”ja-mass ja-mass-top clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php echo $pos;?>” style=”JAxhtml” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php
$right1 = $this->getPositionName (‘right1’);
$right2 = $this->getPositionName (‘right2’);
$cls_right1 = $cls_right2 = “”;
if ($this->countModules(“$right1 && $right2”)) {
$cls_right1 = “ja-right1”;
$cls_right2 = “ja-right2”;
}
if ($this->countModules(“$right1 + $right2”)):
?>
<div class=”ja-colswrap clearfix <?php echo $this->getColumnWidth(‘cls_r’); ?>”><!– ******* This is where I must insert my new modul **** *** –>
<?php if ($this->countModules($right1)): ?>
<div class=”ja-col <?php echo $cls_right1;?> column”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php echo $right1;?>” style=”JAxhtml” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php if ($this->countModules($right2)): ?>
<div class=”ja-col <?php echo $cls_right2;?> column”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php echo $right2;?>” style=”JAxhtml” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?></div>
<?php endif; ?><?php
$pos = $this->getPositionName (‘right-mass-bottom’);
if ($this->countModules($pos)): ?>
<div class=”ja-mass ja-mass-bottom clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php echo $pos;?>” style=”JAxhtml” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?></div>
<!– RIGHT COLUMN–>
<?php endif; ?>micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
December 20, 2009 at 10:51 pm #327033Hello Victortopper,
For adding module position you could look in this post:
You could add code like this to create an extra position above col-mass1:
<!-- RIGHT COLUMN-->
<div id="ja-right" class="column sidebar" style="width:<?php echo $r ?>%"><?php if($this->countModules('extra')) : ?>
<div id="extraposition">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="extra" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php
$pos = $this->getPositionName ('right-mass-top');
This adds a position called “extra”.
You could add it to templateDetails.xml, so it will appear in the list of positions when you position a module with the Module Manager. But in any case you can just type it in this input field.You can call it whatever you want (I called it “extra”), and style it in template.css when you give it an id (“I called it “extraposition”).
(I don’t know what to do with mobile view…..)
succes,
Micrantha1 user says Thank You to micrantha for this useful post
victortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 21, 2009 at 10:09 am #327096Hello micrantha,
I received your post but I could not disturb you at home because he was late. If I want to add a module because I want to save the pub and put at least 4 banners at the same time on the same position, most learn to read a template and change orders if necessary.
I sent you “style” of module template.css so I can not agree if the module
#extraposition
{
background-color: white; padding: 0px 10px 15px 10px; width: 330px; overflow: hidden;
}
Thank you very much for your helpmicrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
December 21, 2009 at 2:38 pm #327109Hello victortopper,
Did you succeed?
To be able to show title of module you have to use this line (but probably not necessary for banners):<jdoc:include type="modules" name="extra" style="JAxhtml" />
so add:
style="JAxhtml"
Of course you can publish more banners in same module position.
Best regards,
Micrantha.victortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 21, 2009 at 2:50 pm #327110For now, I have not yet been tested. I’m at my work when I get home I’ll try and I’ll keep you posted
My code on temple.css should be like this# extraposition
(
background-color: white; padding: 0px 10px 15px 10px; width: 330px; overflow: hidden;
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”extra” style=”JAxhtml” />
style = “JAxhtml”
)Best regards
Victor
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
December 21, 2009 at 3:27 pm #327112You are on the wrong path victortopper…..
I said:<blockquote>You have to add code for new module position in file ja_teline_iii/layouts/blocks/right.php</blockquote>
Than, when you want to style your new module, you can do it because you gave it an ID:
My example was id=”extraposion”.
So in file template.css just enter the css-code you want for this module:
#extraposition{…..}Succes,
Micranthavictortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 21, 2009 at 3:51 pm #327115OK
I understand.I will keep you tonight after I made my tests
Thank you
victortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 22, 2009 at 11:54 am #327166Hello micrantha,
I added the codes on the files that you have said but I have this error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ‘<‘ in / var / www / vhosts / mwinda.org / subdomains / test site / httpdocs / templates / ja_teline_iii / layouts / blocks / right.php on line 18
I put you as attachments, files that have changedThe file template3.txt it is cut so that the password file and you can check the code I put
Best regards
Victor
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
December 22, 2009 at 12:37 pm #327168OK victortopper, you made a mistake:
<blockquote>You could add code like this to create an extra position above col-mass1:
Code:<!– RIGHT COLUMN–>
<div id=”ja-right” class=”column sidebar” style=”width:<?php echo $r ?>%”><?php if($this->countModules(‘extra’)) : ?>
<div id=”extraposition”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”extra” />
</div>
<?php endif; ?><?php
$pos = $this->getPositionName (‘right-mass-top’);This adds a position called “extra”.</blockquote>
You can see what part is new, and where to put the new code.
But now you pasted to much of the code, so you get double lines.Take care you just paste this part for inserting new module position:
<?php if($this->countModules('extra')) : ?>
<div id="extraposition">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="extra" style="JAxhtml" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>In the code above you can see how your lines have to be when new code is inserted between the standard code of the file.
Hope you succeed now.
Regards,
Micranthavictortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
December 23, 2009 at 8:23 am #327243Hello micrantha,
I followed what you ask me, this time I have no error by the cons module does not see.
Here is what I put on the file and template.css file right.php# (extraposition
border: solid 1px;
width: 330px;
margin: 0 auto;
margin-top: 8px;
border-left: 3px solid # DDDDDD;
border-right: 3px solid # DDDDDD;
background: blue;
/ * Clear: both; * /
)I put the blue color to see its position
Thank you for your help
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
December 23, 2009 at 10:00 am #327269Hello victortopper,
I am sorry, you still did’n insert the new code in the right place.
I add the code for file right.php (as right.txt) with the correct changes; with that it should be OK.After inserting the code you have to publish a module in that position (it can be an experimental Custom HTML-module), to see the position.
Or you can enter ?tp=1 after your URL in browser to see all positions.edit:
your CSS code should be written in this way:
# extraposition{
border: solid 1px;
width: 330px;
margin: 0 auto;
margin-top: 8px;
border-left: 3px solid # DDDDDD;
border-right: 3px solid # DDDDDD;
background: blue;
/ * Clear: both; * /
}I follow your activities,
Regards, Micrantha
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 24 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by victortopper 14 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum