-
AuthorPosts
-
G T Friend
G T
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 445
- Downloads:
- 223
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 2 posts
March 20, 2013 at 9:30 am #186024I want to add new module postion on the left side of search position. Is it possible. If yes can some one help me
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
March 21, 2013 at 12:02 pm #487354Follow me on this way
1) Copy plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/blocks/header.php file
2) Paste it to templates/ja_university/blocks
Open header.php file
from
<?php if($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
<div id="ja-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="search" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>change to
<?php if($this->countModules('new_position')) : ?>
<div id="ja-new_position">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="new_position" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if($this->countModules('search')) : ?>
<div id="ja-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="search" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
3) Open templates/ja_university/css/template.css fileadd new script
#ja-new_position {
position: absolute;
right: 300px;
overflow: hidden;
width: 300px;
}
4) Create new module appear with new_positionRemember to clear cache from Admin area.
Let me know the result
5268311 Friend5268311
- Join date:
- March 2013
- Posts:
- 77
- Downloads:
- 25
- Uploads:
- 55
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
April 4, 2013 at 7:48 pm #488881Hi Ninja Leand!
I sent a e-mail about the ftp, cpanel and joomla administratrator. Do you received?I could not work with change…
rotechenterprise Friendrotechenterprise
- Join date:
- September 2013
- Posts:
- 22
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 2 posts
July 25, 2014 at 8:17 pm #543481Hi,
I’m looking to put a language translator module on the left side of the search position and am having issue getting this process done. I follow the above method and no results, are the steps the same for Ja University 3.1 site? Wondering how some users are able to put their language translator next to their search position. Any help is much appreciated, thank you.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
July 28, 2014 at 11:22 am #543623Hi,
Could you please provide your site url so I can have a look first ?
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
July 30, 2014 at 10:16 am #543907Hi,
1. First, please take a look at this post to see how to add new module position to the template.
2. Open templates/your_template/tpls/blocks/header.php and look for the code begin with
<div id="ja-search">
then add a new module position before it.3. About the CSS part, please use CSS rules provided by Ninja Lead in previous post.
1 user says Thank You to Adam M for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Adam M 10 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum