-
AuthorPosts
-
August 25, 2008 at 2:07 pm #132586
Here us our site: http://www.wwpi.com/
I want to make a module for another banner to the RIGHT of the current leaderboard banner
Thanks
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
August 26, 2008 at 6:33 am #267314Hi michael6 !
“current leaderboard banner” ? please send screenshot for me.August 26, 2008 at 6:41 am #267317Thanks. I am attaching an image. I want to move the black backbone to the left and create a module position to the right of it.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
August 26, 2008 at 8:03 am #267335Hi michael6 !
I have checked html code of your site . and see “ja-leaderboard” div , did you add it in index.php file im templates/ja_teline_ii folder ?August 26, 2008 at 3:26 pm #267411Yes, here is the index.php reference.
<!– END: HEADER –>
<!– BEGIN: leaderboard–>
<div id=”ja-leaderboard”>
<?php if($this->countModules(‘leaderboard’)) : ?>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”leaderboard” />
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<!– END: leaderboard–>
<!– BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION –>
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
August 26, 2008 at 4:43 pm #267416Index.php:
<!-- BEGIN: leaderboard-->
<?php if($this->countModules('leaderboard1 or leaderboard2')) : ?>
<div id="ja-leaderboard">
<?php if($this->countModules('leaderboard1')) : ?>
<div id="leaderboardleft">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="leaderboard1" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if($this->countModules('leaderboard2')) : ?>
<div id="leaderboardright">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="leaderboard2" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
</div>
<!-- END: leaderboard-->
CSS:
#ja-leaderboard {
width: 100%;
}
#leaderboardleft {
width: 70%;
float: left;
}
#leaderboardright {
width: 30%;
float: left;
}
Untested, but it should workfresco Friendfresco
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 28
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 1, 2008 at 10:27 am #268126Menalto, how would you modify that script to display three modules instead of two?
I would like to set three modules in the header, using modules like
Flexheader2 or fluxheader
to dinamically change logo and other modules to left and right
I would happily get ride of that date and text size
thanks in advancefresco Friendfresco
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 28
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
September 4, 2008 at 6:27 pm #268779please, I don’t think it should be difficult for seasoned developers like you!
I have been trying for days, creating only a mess of code…ithacaindy Friendithacaindy
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 335
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 20
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
February 24, 2011 at 5:32 pm #378303<em>@Menalto 76023 wrote:</em><blockquote>Index.php:
CSS:
</blockquote>Should this give me a leaderboard above my header?
February 25, 2011 at 3:06 am #378346<em>@ithacaindy 223629 wrote:</em><blockquote>Should this give me a leaderboard above my header?</blockquote>
Sure, you just need to move the leaderboard block to the above of the header
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by hainn 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Add module to the right of the banner
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)