-
AuthorPosts
-
February 14, 2009 at 6:02 pm #138136
The font tools are contained within the rutile menu bar (to its right). I would like to add a tag that reads ‘font size’ to the immediate left of the tools but still situated within the menu bar. Thanks for any advice.
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
February 14, 2009 at 10:29 pm #291455Can you provide a live URL? I could suggest a fix based on the online demo…but that server seems to be down at the moment.
John.
February 15, 2009 at 8:49 am #291540Thank you for kind offer John, but I’m working localhost.
cjmicro Friendcjmicro
- Join date:
- June 2008
- Posts:
- 501
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 198
- Thanked:
- 81 times in 10 posts
February 15, 2009 at 3:17 pm #291570You can add this in index.php (edit template html) but I couldn’t figure out how to get it to show up. I could get it in there, and even if I made the text white it would not show on the bar. But if you find the div ja-login on the index.php you will see the code for template tools. Then you can maybe figure out how to add the text. I have done it with other templates. Not sure why it won’t show up here…. well the text is there when I add it, but it is dark on the dark bkg so doesn’t show up. Maybe you will have more luck, hopefully this at least helps you in the right direction. Oh you may also have to edit the ja-login css to fit more width. I didn’t try to make an image, maybe that would work??
Cheryl
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
February 15, 2009 at 3:45 pm #291572Here’s your fix:
In TEMPLATES > JA_RUTILE > JA_TEMPLATETOOLS_1.5.PHP around line 114 find the following code and add the line highlighted in red at the bottom.
<ul class="ja-usertools-font">
<li><img style="cursor: pointer;" title="<?php echo JText::_('Increase font size');?>" src="<?php echo $this->templateurl();?>/images/user-increase.<?php echo $imgext;?>" alt="<?php echo JText::_('Increase font size');?>" id="ja-tool-increase" onclick="switchFontSize('<?php echo $this->template."_".JA_TOOL_FONT;?>','inc'); return false;" /></li>
<li><img style="cursor: pointer;" title="<?php echo JText::_('Default font size');?>" src="<?php echo $this->templateurl();?>/images/user-reset.<?php echo $imgext;?>" alt="<?php echo JText::_('Default font size');?>" id="ja-tool-reset" onclick="switchFontSize('<?php echo $this->template."_".JA_TOOL_FONT;?>',<?php echo $this->_tpl->params->get(JA_TOOL_FONT);?>); return false;" /></li>
<li><img style="cursor: pointer;" title="<?php echo JText::_('Decrease font size');?>" src="<?php echo $this->templateurl();?>/images/user-decrease.<?php echo $imgext;?>" alt="<?php echo JText::_('Decrease font size');?>" id="ja-tool-decrease" onclick="switchFontSize('<?php echo $this->template."_".JA_TOOL_FONT;?>','dec'); return false;" /></li>
<li>FONT SIZE</li>
</ul>
Next in template.css (line 1086)
Change the code as indicated in Red below:
#ja-usertools {
position:absolute;
right:10px;
top:8px;
width:125px;
}Finally add the following line in Red to template.css (line 1099)
#ja-usertools ul li {
background:transparent none repeat scroll 0 0;
color:white;
float:right;
font-size:92%;
margin:0;
padding:0 2px;
}That will do it.
Have fun.
John.February 15, 2009 at 4:18 pm #291576Thank you so much, I very much appreciate your help.
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
February 15, 2009 at 4:21 pm #291578Not a problem…any time.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by John Wesley Brett 15 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum