-
AuthorPosts
-
munders Friend
munders
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 50
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
December 8, 2008 at 10:42 pm #136077Does anyone know how to add a simple background image to an Edenite templated site?
I have a simple 1 x 2000 pixel vertical graphic that i want to add so that it tiles horizontally. This is very common in many websites.
I do not know if I need to edit the template.css file or another.
Please supply the code i need to add and the line number. My graphic is called bgline.gif.
Thank you very much, i appreciate it.
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
December 9, 2008 at 12:28 am #281835Open template.css and on line 25 find…
body#bd {
background: #FFFFFF none repeat scroll 0 0;
color: #515756;
}
…and change to…
body#bd {
background: transparent url(../images/bgline.gif) repeat-x scroll 0 0;
color: #515756;
}
This may give undesirable results as a lot of the main part of the template shows through to the background.
If this is the case and you want to keep the main area with a white background then find line 481…
#ja-wrapper {
margin: 0 auto;
padding: 0 0 40px;
width: 950px;
}
…and change to…
#ja-wrapper {
background: #FFFFFF none repeat scroll 0 0;
margin: 0 auto;
padding: 0 0 40px;
width: 950px;
}munders Friendmunders
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 50
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
December 9, 2008 at 10:07 am #281956Didn’t work Scotty. I even tried an http link to the graphic.
Any ideas?
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
December 9, 2008 at 10:32 am #281967It is the right method Munders. The image should be in your template images folder NOT your main images folder.
Get the full url or your image and open it in a browser to see that it is displaying.
munders Friendmunders
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 50
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
December 9, 2008 at 2:52 pm #282010I added the link as mentioned but still no background image.
Please note that I have duplicated the graphic into 4 image folders inc top level.
Here’s the code i added last…
body#bd {
background: transparent url(http://www.mysite.co.uk/templates/ja_edenite/images/bgline.gif) repeat-x scroll 0 0;
color: #515756;Thanks
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
December 9, 2008 at 8:05 pm #282048Are you refreshing your browser cache? When you view your site hold SHIFT and click refresh (CTRL + F5 in FF)
munders Friendmunders
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 37
- Thanks:
- 50
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
December 9, 2008 at 10:54 pm #282060Yes, i do that every time it doesnt work
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by scotty 15 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum