-
AuthorPosts
-
vipcory Friend
vipcory
- Join date:
- June 2011
- Posts:
- 84
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 30, 2012 at 9:31 am #177683Hello, I want to have 2 modules on the right side of the header (where the demo shows a banner now).
In the current module in header-r i have a 220 width image. I want to put another module with a 420 width image right before that.
Can I just place that in the same header-r position too?
So would have 2 modules in header-r. With total width more than 640.If so I put module class suffix -ads just like the other header-r module right?
Thank you
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
May 30, 2012 at 4:07 pm #455462Perhaps THIS TUTORIAL may assist you with what you’re wanting to achieve
vipcory Friendvipcory
- Join date:
- June 2011
- Posts:
- 84
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 2, 2012 at 2:20 am #455692Thanks Tom that is a great tutorial… but I am a bit confused on the css part that I need to add for header-m. Could you help me out on this? Here is the current css for my logo/header (because I have a different sized logo now)
#ja-header { }
#ja-header .main { height: 121px; padding: 0; }
h1.logo, div.logo-text h1 { font-size: 40px; line-height: 1; }
/* Logo Image —*/
h1.logo { height: 120px; margin-top: 40px; width: 245px; }h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left top;
display: block;
height: 120px;
width: 245px;
}h1.logo a:hover, h1.logo a:focus { background-position: left bottom; }
In the current module in header-r i have a 220 width image. I want to put another module with a 420 width image right before that.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 5, 2012 at 9:10 am #456048Hi vipcory,
As mentioned in Tom’s great tut, you can add class:
.ja-header-m {
//your_desired_code_here;
}in templatesja_teline_ivcsstemplate.css
vipcory Friendvipcory
- Join date:
- June 2011
- Posts:
- 84
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
June 5, 2012 at 7:51 pm #456151<em>@Saguaros 323596 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi vipcory,
As mentioned in Tom’s great tut, you can add class:
.ja-header-m {
//your_desired_code_here;
}in templatesja_teline_ivcsstemplate.css</blockquote>
Hi, yes but I dont understand some of the css code I have to put there, can you please explain to me the following and if you could tell me what i would put if im doing 420 width image for this and the header-r (right of this) is going to be reduced to only 220 w image.
position: absolute; < ?
right: 470px; <width of the header-r module?
top: 40px; <space from top
width: 265px; <width of this module?
z-index: 999; <no idea what this meansthank you
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 7, 2012 at 8:59 am #456450Hi vipcory,
Above css code helps you to specify the position of this module.
right: 470px; <<< distance from the right to module position
top: 40px; <<< distance from the top to module position
width: 265px; <<< width of the div that contains this module.The z-index property specifies the stack order of an element. An element with greater stack order is always in front of an element with a lower stack order and only works on positioned elements.
You can try to change the value and see the differences.
You can know more about CSS in http://www.w3schools.com/css/
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 12 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum