-
AuthorPosts
-
October 26, 2011 at 12:16 pm #170076
Hello,
Is it possible to have background color or image for the blocks in the ja-news-pro?If I’ve 5 blocks ( categories ), i want every one with a separated color.. is that possible?
Or just one background color ( maybe image ) to all blocks?
Regards.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 26, 2011 at 5:19 pm #421725If I’ve 5 blocks ( categories ), i want every one with a separated color.. is that possible?
Yes, it is.
To set background for first block, you add this code into /templates/ja_teline_iv/css/template.css
default .ja-zin .ja-zinsec.lime{
background: red;
}
For second block, add
default .ja-zin .ja-zinsec.red{
background: blue;
}
Do same thing for remain blocks, which
– 3rd block, you use orange
– 4th block, you use green
– 5th block, you use brickOctober 26, 2011 at 7:42 pm #421746Hi, thanks for replay khoand,
I’ve applied your recommendation, but it didn’t work.
I’m talking about the ja-news position, where we publish the ja-news-pro module.
I’m afraid you understood from my post that i talk about the blocks in positions user6-user10Snap Shot is attached, for more clarification.
So, is my request possible?
Update:
While searching, i found this post, colors appear in the post attachment.
It seems possible, but how?Regards
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 27, 2011 at 8:45 am #421823Could you give me a link to your website?
October 27, 2011 at 9:12 am #421832I’ve sent the link in PM.
Regards.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 27, 2011 at 9:39 am #421836You edit the module, set Colors (Colors::Selects items from a specific section or set of sections, line by line. in each line, put id and color theme, seperated by a : (example of settings in demo site: 13:red 14:orange 8:deepblue 12:cyan 5:green 9:pink 11:lime)
Example:
5:green
6:brick
8:blue
9:pink
11:lime
12:cyan
13:red
14:orange
After that, you add code into template.css (for first category, if its color is lime)
.linear .ja-zin .lime .ja-zincontent {
background: ...;
}
.linear .ja-zin .lime .ja-zinlinks {
background: ...;
}
Do as the same for remain categoriesOctober 27, 2011 at 10:23 am #421849Hi kond, thanks for replay
As i understand – correct me please if wrong – that this belongs to the module’s parameters :<em>@khoand 279032 wrote:</em><blockquote>You edit the module, set Colors (Colors::Selects items from a specific section or set of sections, line by line. in each line, put id and color theme, seperated by a : (example of settings in demo site: 13:red 14:orange 8:deepblue 12:cyan 5:green 9:pink 11:lime)
Example:
5:green
6:brick
8:blue
9:pink
11:lime
12:cyan
13:red
14:orange
</blockquote>excuse me, i need more details for this please,
<em>@khoand 279032 wrote:</em><blockquote>
After that, you add code into template.css (for first category, if its color is lime)
.linear .ja-zin .lime .ja-zincontent {
background: ...;
}
.linear .ja-zin .lime .ja-zinlinks {
background: ...;
}Do as the same for remain categories</blockquote>
Does it differ if I’ve added the code in the most end of the file?Regards
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 27, 2011 at 10:36 am #421853Hi,
Because I don’t know what ID of categories you want to show, I don’t give you a more exact instruction. Could you give me username+password of your backend and ftp? I will help you configure it, and explain what I do.October 27, 2011 at 10:47 am #421856Sorry for misunderstanding,
for the module parameters, I’ve understood it ( CatID:color),but i needed the details for the CSS code.
Regards
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 27, 2011 at 10:56 am #421862When I see your website, it doesn’t change.
Does it differ if I’ve added the code in the most end of the file?
No, it doesn’t. You can add anywhere.
but i needed the details for the CSS code.
Example: الأخب category has catID is 1, you want color of right block is red, color of left block is blue, and you configure Colors parameter is
1:lime
You will add this code into /templates/ja_teline_iv/css/template.css
.linear .ja-zin .lime .ja-zincontent {
background: red;
}
.linear .ja-zin .lime .ja-zinlinks {
background: blue;
}October 27, 2011 at 10:58 am #421864Ok sir, thank you very much
I’ll try and come.Regards. 🙂
October 28, 2011 at 8:48 am #422132Hi, Great Mr khond,
it worked perfect, very well.I’ve attached snapshot for the new colors.
But here, I’ve other question please,
Can’t i add background color to the bigger block that contains in it the ja-zincontent and ja-zinlinks ?
Regards.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 28, 2011 at 10:37 am #422151To do that, you use this code
.linear .ja-zin .lime .ja-articles-mainwrap{
background: ...;
}October 28, 2011 at 11:08 am #422155Sorry sir, it didn’t work..!
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
October 28, 2011 at 5:45 pm #422197I have viewed your website. And you haven’t added background to ja-news-pr. I need to know how do you do to find down what happened?
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 20 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by khaiug 13 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum