-
AuthorPosts
-
February 17, 2015 at 6:49 pm #203881
I have taken out the server time zone and I wanna add a module that shows the Persian date. Currently there is no position available for that part where I want to add the module, how can I add the module in there?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 18, 2015 at 5:27 am #559842You can use my solution below to help you to add new position on top menu
+ Open templates/ja_nex/blocks/topmenu.php file
Find and change
<?php
echo "<span class="date">".date ('d')."</span>";
echo "<span class="month">".JText::_(strtoupper(date ('F')))."</span>";
echo "<span class="year">".date ('Y')."</span>";
?>to
<?php if($this->countModules('new_position')) : ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="new_position" />
<?php endif; ?>+ Open templates/ja_nex/css/css3.css file, find and remove css style below
/*time server off */
p.ja-day {
display:none;
}
Once done to clear cache from admin area.
February 18, 2015 at 6:25 pm #559924once I add these, do I need to change the “new_position” to a new name? will this name show up in the module position list?
basically how do I get my module in that position
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 19, 2015 at 3:27 am #559967Yes, you can change “new_position” position to other name. If you want to see the that position name in the module position list, you can use this way
Open templates/ja_nex/templateDetails.xml file and look at my screenshot
February 19, 2015 at 8:11 pm #560047Great I was able to get the date to show, but I dont know why its showing on the right side instead of the right.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
February 20, 2015 at 2:01 pm #560123I debugged from URL of your site and saw the css style sets with right you need to change it to left, see the screenshot
February 20, 2015 at 5:33 pm #560148yup saw that myself too but wasnt able to find the CSS for it. Ill look again
AuthorPostsViewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by persianwebs 9 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum