-
AuthorPosts
-
December 28, 2017 at 7:00 pm #1083694
I am using a music player and everything is working great great without ajax turned on, but when Ajax Filter is turned on, it strips away my music player when selecting any filters. I cant find how to solve this, any help is appreciated.
December 28, 2017 at 7:08 pm #1083695This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 29, 2017 at 8:43 am #1083805Hi @wolly,
It would be hard to use both of those and the ajax. Would you mind sharing the FTP account (it’s better to check and debug)? I will share with developer for further checking if that can be done.
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
December 29, 2017 at 10:57 am #1083839This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 3, 2018 at 1:30 pm #1084517Great, thanks!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 5, 2018 at 4:42 am #1084975Hi,
We applied some tweak to solve this conflict:
In the file: modules/mod_jak2filter/assets/js/jak2filter.js
Look for this line of code:
jak2AjaxPagination(container, K2SitePath);
Add this snippet of code underneath it:
dzsap_init(‘.audioplayer-tobe.auto-init’, {
init_each: true
});
dzsag_init(‘.audiogallery.auto-init’, {
init_each: true
});Pls clear browser’s cache and check again: http://www.fazioli.se/development/beta/index.php
I see it’s working now.
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
January 5, 2018 at 3:39 pm #1085099Great, thanks, i will try it out today.
February 8, 2018 at 8:19 pm #1090876Hi,
I have updated my media player and unfortunately it has breaked this little hack you helped me with. So i have temporary rolled back to the old media player. You explained that you have made some changes. As you explained earlier, you have added the following code snippet to the file: modules/mod_jak2filter/assets/js/jak2filter.js
dzsap_init(‘.audioplayer-tobe.auto-init’, { init_each: true }); dzsag_init(‘.audiogallery.auto-init’, { init_each: true });
My question is where or what did you look for, in which files did you find this info, to come to the conclusion that the code: _dzsap_init(‘.audioplayer-tobe.auto-init and dzsag_init(‘.audiogallery.auto-init’, needs to be added to the modules/mod_jak2filter/assets/js/jak2filter.js file ?
The main difference in the code between the old and the new media player is this below:
Old Media Player
<div class="dzsap-sticktobottom-placeholder dzsap-sticktobottom-placeholder-for-skin-silver"></div> <section class="dzsap-sticktobottom dzsap-sticktobottom-for-skin-silver"> <div class="audioplayer-tobe auto-init skin-silver" style="" id="dzsap_footer" data-type="fake" data-source="fake" data-playfrom="off" style=" width: 100%; ;"></div> </section> script tag jQuery(document).ready(function ($) { // dzsap_init("#aptest", { // autoplay: "on" // ,skinwave_mode: 'normal' //// ,sample_time_start: '30' // --- if this is a sample to a complete song, you can write here start times, if not, leave to 0. //// ,sample_time_end: '87' //// ,sample_time_total: '120' // ,settings_backup_type: 'light' // == light or full // ,embed_code: 'light' // == light or full // ,failsafe_repair_media_element: 500 // == light or full // }); setTimeout(function(){ // $('.the-media').html('alceva'); },100); }); end script tag
and my new media player code looks like this:
<div class="dzsap-sticktobottom-placeholder"></div> <section class="dzsap-sticktobottom dzsap-sticktobottom-for-skin-silver"> <div id="ap_footer" class="audioplayer-tobe dzsap_footer" style="width:100%; margin-top:10px; margin-bottom: 10px;" data-source="fake"> </section> </div> script tag function test(){ console.log('player ended event'); } jQuery(document).ready(function ($) { var settings_ap = { disable_volume: 'off' ,autoplay: 'on' ,cue: 'off' ,disable_scrub: 'default' ,design_skin: 'skin-silver' ,skinwave_dynamicwaves:'on' ,skinwave_enableSpectrum: "off" ,settings_backup_type:'full' ,settings_useflashplayer:'auto' ,skinwave_spectrummultiplier: '4' ,skinwave_comments_enable:'off' ,skinwave_mode: 'small' ,action_audio_end: test }; dzsap_init('#ap_footer',settings_ap); }); end script tag
Thank you for the great support !
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 9, 2018 at 9:42 am #1091017Hi Wolly,
As I can see the Ajax Filter option is turned on and the media player still works fine, is that ok now?
February 14, 2018 at 2:48 pm #1091855Hi Saguaros
Thanks for getting back to me, i did roll back to the previous version since i could not find any benefits using the new player, there where also not any security patches involved in the new player, so ill stick with the old version for the moment, this way i’ll do not need to make any further adjustments.
Cheers
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 6 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum