-
AuthorPosts
-
erkdahl Friend
erkdahl
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
January 13, 2011 at 10:24 pm #158717Hi there,
I’m using AlphaUserPoints component which among other things expands the joomlausers with an avatar. I would like to show this avatar in the JA comments. Is this an upcomming feature?
I am a professional developer myself, so if this is not going to be a feature in the nearest time, could you please point me in the right direction so I could try to solve this myself?Thanks!
nghiatd Friendnghiatd
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 324
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 39 times in 37 posts
January 14, 2011 at 4:03 am #371803Dear erkdahl,
I don’t think this wil be an upcoming feature:
– AlphaUserPoints component is not all that popular and we do not get many requests for its integration. –
Integration will be complex and will take lot of time.But i will help you to solve your problem:
– Please open the file: administratorcomponentscom_jacommentviewsconfigstmpllayout.php
find code default in line 126:
<select name="layout" id="type_avatar" multiple="multiple" size="4">
<option value="0" <?php if($type_avatar == 0) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_0"><?php echo JText::_('Default');?></option>
<option value="1" <?php if($type_avatar == 1) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_1"><?php echo JText::_('Community Builder');?></option>
<option value="2" <?php if($type_avatar == 2) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_3"><?php echo JText::_('Fireboard (Kunena)');?></option>
<option value="4" <?php if($type_avatar == 4) echo 'selected="selected"'; ?>><?php echo JText::_('JomSocial');?></option>
<option value="3" <?php if($type_avatar == 3) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_4"><?php echo JText::_('Gravatar');?></option>
</select>
then edit to:
<select name="layout" id="type_avatar" multiple="multiple" size="4">
<option value="0" <?php if($type_avatar == 0) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_0"><?php echo JText::_('Default');?></option>
<option value="1" <?php if($type_avatar == 1) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_1"><?php echo JText::_('Community Builder');?></option>
<option value="2" <?php if($type_avatar == 2) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_3"><?php echo JText::_('Fireboard (Kunena)');?></option>
<option value="4" <?php if($type_avatar == 4) echo 'selected="selected"'; ?>><?php echo JText::_('JomSocial');?></option>
<option value="3" <?php if($type_avatar == 3) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_4"><?php echo JText::_('Gravatar');?></option>
<option value="5" <?php if($type_avatar == 5) echo 'selected="selected"';?> id="type_avatar_4"><?php echo JText::_('AlphaUserPoints');?></option>
</select>
– Then open file componentscom_jacommenthelpersjahelper.php
find code default in line 1368
function getAvatar($userID = 0, $ismodule = 0, $avatarSize = 0, $typeAvatar = '')
then edit it.Best Regards.
erkdahl Frienderkdahl
- Join date:
- December 2010
- Posts:
- 25
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
January 15, 2011 at 9:38 pm #372025Thanks for good pointers! This was pretty easy to implement. AlphaUserPoints avatars is not much different from CB avatars, so most of the job was done. For anyone else wondering how to do this, here is short description:
Remember to first edit the layout.php as nghiatd posted above. Then edit jahelper.php
In the function mentioned above, put the following below case 3 break:
case 5 :
$avatar = JACommentHelpers::getAvatarAlphaUserPoints ( $userID );
break;
Then create the getAvatarAlphaUserPoints function. Put this close to the other getAvatar-functions. I put mine just above getAvatarGravatar. Insert this:
function getAvatarAlphaUserPoints ( $userID ){
if(!defined("_AUP_AVATAR_LIVE_PATH")) {
define('_AUP_AVATAR_LIVE_PATH', JURI::base(true) . '/components/com_alphauserpoints/assets/images/avatars/');
}
$db = & JFactory::getDBO ();
$sql = "SELECT avatar FROM #__alpha_userpoints WHERE userid='{$userID}'";
$db->setQuery ( $sql );
$imgName = $db->loadResult ();return ( $imgName!='' ) ? _AUP_AVATAR_LIVE_PATH . $imgName : $defaultAvatarAUP ;
}
And there you have it.
Feel free to implement my code in your future JA Comments-versions.Best regards
Erik2 users say Thank You to erkdahl for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by nghiatd 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum