-
AuthorPosts
-
June 12, 2008 at 10:58 am #129605
Hi guys…. i want the images of the products in the slider on the top to be aligned at the bottom of the slider, instead of being aligned below the text describing the product… 😀 sorry for my bad english, if you haven’t understand i’ll try to explain myself better 😀 thanks for the answer, bye!
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 13, 2008 at 7:55 am #253385Hi majino !
You can do so the following way :
open productsnapshot.tpl.php file in componentscom_virtuemartthemesdefaulttemplatescommon folder, find following code section at about line 3 :
<span style="font-weight:bold;"><?php echo $product_name ?></span>
<br /><a title="<?php echo $product_name ?>" href="<?php echo $product_link ?>">
<?php
// Print the product image or the "no image available" image
echo ps_product::image_tag( $product_thumb_image, "alt="".$product_name.""");
?>
</a>
<br />
change to :
<a title="<?php echo $product_name ?>" href="<?php echo $product_link ?>">
<?php
// Print the product image or the "no image available" image
echo ps_product::image_tag( $product_thumb_image, "alt="".$product_name.""");
?>
</a>
<br />
<span style="font-weight:bold;"><?php echo $product_name ?></span>
June 18, 2008 at 5:46 pm #254455this not work at all… if i have a product name of two rows, or three, instead of one, the image change position… i want the text on the top, and the image on the bottom.. always 😀 anyone can help? 🙂
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 19, 2008 at 2:10 am #254521Hi majino !
Please send url of your site.June 19, 2008 at 6:23 am #254563i can’t, the website isn’t mine and the owners want to keep it offline for some reasons… here is a screenshot of what I’m asking… 🙂 i want the image to be aligned at the bottom, so the price would be on the same line even if the products have names of one, two or three rows… 🙂
June 20, 2008 at 10:26 am #254939anyone can answer? 😀 thanks a lot!!
andymate Friendandymate
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 34
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 9, 2008 at 1:03 pm #274428have the same problem..is there a solution?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
October 14, 2008 at 6:53 am #275164Hi andymate !
i have checked quickstart of larix , but can’t see problem, you can send url of your site. i will help you !andymate Friendandymate
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 34
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 14, 2008 at 12:32 pm #275227hi hainn84, i changed the code sufggested by you and now when i want to show the prices the slider and feautured prod look like this:
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
October 15, 2008 at 3:26 am #275338Hi hainn84 !
Please send me url of your site , i need it to view html code !andymate Friendandymate
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 34
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
October 15, 2008 at 7:53 am #275374hi hainn84, unfortunatly the site is offline…but i only changed the the code from:
<span style="font-weight:bold;"><?php echo $product_name ?></span>
<br /><a title="<?php echo $product_name ?>" href="<?php echo $product_link ?>">
<?php
// Print the product image or the "no image available" image
echo ps_product::image_tag( $product_thumb_image, "alt="".$product_name.""");
?>
</a>
<br />to
<blockquote><a title=”<?php echo $product_name ?>” href=”<?php echo $product_link ?>”>
<?php
// Print the product image or the “no image available” image
echo ps_product::image_tag( $product_thumb_image, “alt=””.$product_name.”””);
?>
</a>
<br />
<span style=”font-weight:bold;”><?php echo $product_name ?></span></blockquote>and it seems that the behavior is normal…or not?
if you still need to see the code let me know which page and i’ll send you…thx
Michael Casha FriendMichael Casha
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 2561
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 32
- Thanks:
- 41
- Thanked:
- 119 times in 1 posts
October 15, 2008 at 9:42 pm #275490It would help a lot for you to send through your live site url (via email or PM to hainn84
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 12 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Michael Casha 16 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum