-
AuthorPosts
-
February 2, 2007 at 8:30 pm #118614
Is there a setting that allows the top menu to be sucker or trans in the Antares template?
Thanks
February 6, 2007 at 6:16 am #214151Hello
Can anyone tell me if the top menu in this template can be displayed or be activated to display the transmenu option?
Thanks
Erik:)
February 8, 2007 at 7:31 pm #214288I would really like to know how to do this too….
Let`s wait for answers…
kallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
February 9, 2007 at 1:59 am #214306Hi – I also would like to know if this is possible. I need my top horizontal menu to have drop downs.
kallan Friendkallan
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 349
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 35 times in 1 posts
February 9, 2007 at 2:01 am #214308I also would really love to know how to do this.
ha le-viet Developerha le-viet
- Join date:
- April 2006
- Posts:
- 415
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanked:
- 5 times in 1 posts
February 9, 2007 at 2:53 am #214315Hi guys,
JA Antares use the vertical menu system as a main menu. To make the topmenu have the dropdown effects, you will have to do a lot of code and CSS styling. If you don’t want to do it yourself, I recommend you to hire some freelance service.
Regards,
Ha Le-Viet.luthien Friendluthien
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 9, 2007 at 4:08 am #214318Changes to have Horizontal transmenu on top instead of Vertical menu on Left
Thanks to Jaspal, a wonderful freelancer (http://www.joomlancers.com/freelancers.php?action=viewprofile&user=aadhunik), I will be able to share the solution with everybody.
1) To align the Top Menu to left side instead of default right side
Open “/templates/ja_antares/template_css.css”
Find
#ja-topnav-wrap {
background: url(../images/topnav-left.gif) top left no-repeat #3F89C3;
height: 29px;
display: block;
padding-left: 30px;
}#ja-topnav {
background: url(../images/topnav-right.gif) top right no-repeat #3F89C3;
float: right;
text-align: right;
height: 29px;
line-height: 29px;
padding: 0 5px;
display: block;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
list-style: none;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav li {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
display: inline;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav a {
display: block;
float: right;
padding: 0 12px;
color: #FFFFFF;
text-decoration: none;
text-transform: uppercase;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav a:hover {
}Replace it with
#ja-topnav-wrap {
background: url(../images/topnav-right.gif) top right no-repeat #3F89C3;
height: 29px;
display: block;
padding-right: 30px;
}#ja-topnav {
background: url(../images/topnav-left.gif) top left no-repeat #3F89C3;
float: left;
text-align: left;
height: 29px;
line-height: 29px;
padding: 0 5px;
display: block;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
list-style: none;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav li {
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
display: inline;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav a {
display: block;
float: left;
padding: 0 12px;
color: #FFFFFF;
text-decoration: none;
text-transform: uppercase;
}#ja-topnav ul#mainlevel-nav a:hover {
}2) To remove the Main Menu from left and to make the header module 100% width
Open “/templates/ja_antaras/index.php”
Find & delete
<!-- BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<div id="ja-mainnav"<?php echo $bottomborder;?>>
<?php
switch ($ja_menutype) {
case 1: echo $topnav;
break;
case 2:
include($ja_template_absolute_path."/ja_cssmenu.php");
break;
case 3:
include($ja_template_absolute_path."/ja_transmenu.php");
break;
}
?>
</div>
<!-- END: MAIN NAVIGATION -->Open “template_css.css”
Find
#ja-banner {
float: right;
width: 78%;
overflow: hidden;
border-bottom: 5px solid #3F89C3;
height: 210px;
background: url(../images/header/a.jpg) top left no-repeat;
}Change width to 100%
width: 100%;
3) To make the vertical Main Menu from left to top horizontal menu
Open “/templates/ja_antares/index.php”
Find
$ja_menutype = 1;
Replace it with
$ja_menutype = 3;
Find
<?php mosLoadModules('user3',-1); ?>
Replace it with
<?php
switch ($ja_menutype) {
case 1: echo $topnav;
break;
case 2:
include($ja_template_absolute_path."/ja_cssmenu.php");
break;
case 3:
include($ja_template_absolute_path."/ja_transmenu.php");
break;
}
?>Open “/templates/ja_anteras/ ja_transmenu.php”
Find
$japarams->set( 'menu_style', 'vertical' );
$japarams->set( 'menu_direction', 'right' );
$japarams->set( 'menu_position', 'topRight' );Replace it with
$japarams->set( 'menu_style', 'horizontal' );
$japarams->set( 'menu_direction', 'down' );
$japarams->set( 'menu_position', 'bottomLeft' );then download the attached “ja_transmenu.zip” file, extract it and overwrite the files with existing in “/templates/ja_antares/ja_transmenu/”
February 9, 2007 at 4:43 am #214325thanks luthien,
I’m also a member of this forumFebruary 12, 2007 at 9:43 pm #214505That didn’t work for me. I followed the directions verbatim and got a weirds response. Image attached..
February 16, 2007 at 4:21 pm #214689Seems to be only a partial fix – works fine when JA Header module is published. If you unpublish it, the JA vertical menu comes back 🙁
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by ctogramm 17 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Antares top menu sucker / trans
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)