-
AuthorPosts
-
December 29, 2010 at 3:09 am #157997
Hello everyone. I have read similar threads but still can’t find answer. I would like to add a captcha security for login module to use with Teline IV. Not for K2, but for whole site for entire registration process and possibly for regular login too. Any ideas on the name of best one to integrate?
thanks
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
December 29, 2010 at 8:22 am #369098You may wish to check out this::
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/access-a-security/site-security/captcha/1211
or there are even more to be seen here in JED 🙂
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/access-a-security/site-security/captcha
December 29, 2010 at 2:11 pm #369145<em>@aman204 211469 wrote:</em><blockquote>You may wish to check out this::
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/access-a-security/site-security/captcha/1211
or there are even more to be seen here in JED 🙂
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/access-a-security/site-security/captcha</blockquote>
thank you Aman.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
December 29, 2010 at 2:18 pm #369146Take a look at the integration I have done with the JA Login module (on create an account only, I don’t like having to type a captcha to login) and osolcaptcha on http://www.windsurf.me.uk
It is with Community Plus but if you like it I can post details of how to integrate it with Teline IV, might even work out of the box with Teline IV.
January 28, 2011 at 9:53 pm #374323Yes Phill, Please do post that. I am very interested in doing the same thing but with JomSocial integration.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
January 28, 2011 at 10:27 pm #374326OK, it was quite simple really. Here are the Community+ details, I’ll look at the Teline IV integration when I get home but it is probably almost the same (*edit, TelineIV doesn’t use a special module but the standard module so simply installing and setting up the extension should do the trick). If you struggle with the JomSocial integration then come back and I will see if I can help.
I used the OSOL Captcha available from the JED – http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/access-a-security/site-security/captcha/11521
I then opened template>ja_community_plus>html>mod_jalogin>default.php and around line 140 found the code
<?php echo "Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."; ?>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<div class="button-round"><span><button class="button validate" type="submit"><?php echo JText::_('Register'); ?></button></span></div>
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="register_save" />
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="gid" value="0" />
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
Above it I added the following code
<?php
global $mainframe;
//set the argument below to true if you need to show vertically( 3 cells one below the other)
$mainframe->triggerEvent('onShowOSOLCaptcha', array(true));
?>
so it looks like this.
<td>
<input class="inputbox required validate-passverify" type="password" id="password2" name="password2" size="40" value="" /> *
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">
<?php
global $mainframe;
//set the argument below to true if you need to show vertically( 3 cells one below the other)
$mainframe->triggerEvent('onShowOSOLCaptcha', array(true));
?>
<?php echo "Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."; ?>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<div class="button-round"><span><button class="button validate" type="submit"><?php echo JText::_('Register'); ?></button></span></div>
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="register_save" />
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="gid" value="0" />
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
</form>
Simple as that really. You can add the bit of code to most login forms to add the captcha to them too. Out of the box the plugin will add captcha to all the default Joomla forms you select in the plugins parameters but forms such as Ja_Login are overrides so need the code added. I choose not to include the captcha on the login form, just on registration and contact pages. I also have added it to a custom form I have made with anonther third party component, chronoforms.
1 user says Thank You to Phill for this useful post
cgc0202 Friendcgc0202
- Join date:
- August 2007
- Posts:
- 2244
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 206
- Thanked:
- 262 times in 1 posts
January 29, 2011 at 1:03 am #374329Phil,
I use the Community Builder. in xonjunction with their old caprcha. to provide mass screening of bots and spammers. The captcha more as a discouraging spammers. One thing I like about CB is that it has an option for the Super Admin to be a gatekeeper, deciding whether to approve a registration or not.
However,itt is not enough that CB request legitimate email address because spammers hijack legitimate addresses and this will go through the CB algoritjm, triggering the automated sending of email to the Administrator that there is a request for registration.
If one looks at the actual return email address, it is non-existent.
One step higher to avpod spamming would be for the “security” to ping the original source of the email, if it responds back. If it does not, then the automated email to the Administrator is not sent. The spamming ends there. It is not foolproof security but it minimizes automated emails being sent to the Administrator — I get way so many of those.
If you or anyone knows a extensions with such capabilities, I would not mind paying extra for such an extension. I saw some awhile back, but they were charging prohibitive fees per site. And, because they are not perfect, they have to be renewed for updates.
Community Buildeer gives away its kit under the open source licensing, but request its users to support the initiative by paying the manual for a modest sum. But, as I noted, it is not stringent enough.
The Joomla core discussed this issue all the way back in 2006, that they stated in a white paper to be the ones addressed in version 1.6. They addressed the ACL but not the issue of improving registration security, or more appropriately minimize bots and spammers.
This is reflected in the default login in every Joomlart website. I do not know why there seems to be much concern of this issue, in both the core of Joomla, and also in the case of Joomlart.
Cornelio
<em>@phill luckhurst 218304 wrote:</em><blockquote>OK, it was quite simple really. Here are the Community+ details, I’ll look at the Teline IV integration when I get home but it is probably almost the same (*edit, TelineIV doesn’t use a special module but the standard module so simply installing and setting up the extension should do the trick). If you struggle with the JomSocial integration then come back and I will see if I can help.
I used the OSOL Captcha available from the JED – http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/access-a-security/site-security/captcha/11521
I then opened template>ja_community_plus>html>mod_jalogin>default.php and around line 140 found the code
<?php echo "Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."; ?>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<div class="button-round"><span><button class="button validate" type="submit"><?php echo JText::_('Register'); ?></button></span></div>
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="register_save" />
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="gid" value="0" />
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
Above it I added the following code
<?php
global $mainframe;
//set the argument below to true if you need to show vertically( 3 cells one below the other)
$mainframe->triggerEvent('onShowOSOLCaptcha', array(true));
?>
so it looks like this.
<td>
<input class="inputbox required validate-passverify" type="password" id="password2" name="password2" size="40" value="" /> *
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2">
<?php
global $mainframe;
//set the argument below to true if you need to show vertically( 3 cells one below the other)
$mainframe->triggerEvent('onShowOSOLCaptcha', array(true));
?>
<?php echo "Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required."; ?>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<div class="button-round"><span><button class="button validate" type="submit"><?php echo JText::_('Register'); ?></button></span></div>
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="register_save" />
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="gid" value="0" />
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
</form>
Simple as that really. You can add the bit of code to most login forms to add the captcha to them too. Out of the box the plugin will add captcha to all the default Joomla forms you select in the plugins parameters but forms such as Ja_Login are overrides so need the code added. I choose not to include the captcha on the login form, just on registration and contact pages. I also have added it to a custom form I have made with anonther third party component, chronoforms.</blockquote>
January 29, 2011 at 6:58 am #374346Thanks for this Phill,
I installed the plugin and tried several different setting but never could get the captcha to work correctly. It would show up in the login, but not in the register, or other forms. I have the setting set to all forms except the login, like your site.
Where exactly should I paste that code to make this work like yours?
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
January 29, 2011 at 8:55 am #374350<em>@molsenale 218334 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks for this Phill,
I installed the plugin and tried several different setting but never could get the captcha to work correctly. It would show up in the login, but not in the register, or other forms. I have the setting set to all forms except the login, like your site.
Where exactly should I paste that code to make this work like yours?</blockquote>
Are you using Teline IV? Whatever template you are using, if you want to PM me and admin account and ftp details I will take a look for you.
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
January 29, 2011 at 11:32 pm #374430Thanks for your PM.
This one confused me for a bit until I realised that the registration page uses the K2 registration page.
Please add the code highlighted in red below to your templates>ja_teline_iv>html>com_k2>templates>register.php file
<?php
/**
* @version $Id: register.php 478 2010-06-16 16:11:42Z joomlaworks $
* @package K2
* @author JoomlaWorks http://www.joomlaworks.gr
* @copyright Copyright (c) 2006 - 2010 JoomlaWorks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU/GPL license: http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html
*/
// no direct access
defined('_JEXEC') or die('Restricted access');
?>
<script type="text/javascript">
//<!]>
</script>
<!-- K2 user register form -->
<?php if(isset($this->message)) $this->display('message'); ?>
<form action="<?php echo JRoute::_( 'index.php?option=com_user' ); ?>" enctype="multipart/form-data" method="post" id="josForm" name="josForm" class="form-validate">
<?php if ( $this->params->def( 'show_page_title', 1 ) ) : ?>
<div class="componentheading<?php echo $this->escape($this->params->get('pageclass_sfx')); ?>">
<?php echo $this->escape($this->params->get('page_title')); ?>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
<div id="k2Container" class="k2AccountPage">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<th colspan="2"><?php echo JText::_( 'Account details' ); ?></th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="namemsg" for="name"><?php echo JText::_( 'Name' ); ?></label></td>
<td><input type="text" name="name" id="name" size="40" value="<?php echo $this->escape($this->user->get( 'name' )); ?>" class="inputbox required" maxlength="50" />
* </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="usernamemsg" for="username"><?php echo JText::_( 'User name' ); ?></label></td>
<td><input type="text" id="username" name="username" size="40" value="<?php echo $this->escape($this->user->get( 'username' )); ?>" class="inputbox required validate-username" maxlength="25" />
* </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="emailmsg" for="email"><?php echo JText::_( 'Email' ); ?></label></td>
<td><input type="text" id="email" name="email" size="40" value="<?php echo $this->escape($this->user->get( 'email' )); ?>" class="inputbox required validate-email" maxlength="100" />
* </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="pwmsg" for="password"><?php echo JText::_( 'Password' ); ?></label></td>
<td><input class="inputbox required validate-password" type="password" id="password" name="password" size="40" value="" />
* </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="pw2msg" for="password2"><?php echo JText::_( 'Verify Password' ); ?></label></td>
<td><input class="inputbox required validate-passverify" type="password" id="password2" name="password2" size="40" value="" />
* </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<th colspan="2"><?php echo JText::_( 'Personal details' ); ?></th>
</tr>
<!-- K2 attached fields -->
<tr>
<td><label id="gendermsg" for="gender"><?php echo JText::_( 'Gender' ); ?></label></td>
<td><?php echo $this->lists['gender']; ?></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="descriptionmsg" for="description"><?php echo JText::_( 'Description' ); ?></label></td>
<td><?php echo $this->editor; ?></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="imagemsg" for="image"><?php echo JText::_( 'User image (avatar)' ); ?></label></td>
<td><input type="file" id="image" name="image"/>
<?php if ($this->K2User->image): ?>
<img class="k2AdminImage" src="<?php echo JURI::root().'media/k2/users/'.$this->K2User->image; ?>" alt="<?php echo $this->user->name; ?>" />
<input type="checkbox" name="del_image" id="del_image" />
<label for="del_image"><?php echo JText::_('Check this box to delete current image or just upload a new image to replace the existing one'); ?></label>
<?php endif; ?></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><label id="urlmsg" for="url"><?php echo JText::_( 'URL' ); ?></label></td>
<td><input type="text" size="50" value="<?php echo $this->K2User->url; ?>" name="url" id="url"/></td>
</tr>
<?php if(count(array_filter($this->K2Plugins))): ?>
<!-- K2 Plugin attached fields -->
<tr>
<th colspan="2"><?php echo JText::_( 'Additional details' ); ?></th>
</tr>
<?php foreach ($this->K2Plugins as $K2Plugin):?>
<?php if(!is_null($K2Plugin)): ?>
<tr>
<td colspan="2"><?php echo $K2Plugin->fields; ?></td>
</tr>
<?php endif;?>
<?php endforeach; ?>
<?php endif; ?>
</table>
<div class="k2AccountPageNotice"><?php echo JText::_( 'REGISTER_REQUIRED' ); ?></div>
<?php
global $mainframe;
//set the argument below to true if you need to show vertically( 3 cells one below the other)
$mainframe->triggerEvent('onShowOSOLCaptcha', array(true));
?>
<div class="k2AccountPageUpdate">
<button class="button validate" type="submit">
<?php echo JText::_('Register'); ?>
</button>
</div>
</div>
<input type="hidden" name="task" value="register_save" />
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="gid" value="0" />
<input type="hidden" name="K2UserForm" value="1" />
<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
</form>
1 user says Thank You to Phill for this useful post
January 30, 2011 at 6:54 am #374447Okay now, thank you! It now works in the Register & Contact Us forms. Still doesn’t show up in Forgot Username or Forgot Password though. Maybe it isn’t necessary in those forms…
You probably noticed that I have JomSocial, Kunena, & Listbingo installed as well. I planned to use Facebook plugin & wanted to have all of those use the Joomla login and not ask people to create accounts and login to every component installed on the site. Can you forsee any issues with that if Register is using K2 and not Joomla’s login?
I haven’t yet begun the investigative process of how to make all those components interact seemlessly… any advice:-[
matt871401 Friendmatt871401
- Join date:
- January 2012
- Posts:
- 48
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 19, 2012 at 6:04 am #438845Does anyone know if this will work for JA Social Template? Does the code need to be added to the K2 Registration or JomSocial? I like how you have it set up on your site phil, it looks great! I am looking for something exactly like that! I know this post is really old but it is the only one I’ve found concerning this. After I enabled the login module I had 15 spam accounts in 24 hours, so I have it disabled for now and using Hello Me from JomSocial….but that is too big and bulky for what I’m looking for…
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
February 19, 2012 at 8:32 am #438848You can add the code to any registration form, or any form. I have tried it with the normal registration form on JA social but as I do not have jomsocial nor use k2 I have not tested it with those. I see no reason why it would not work though.
matt871401 Friendmatt871401
- Join date:
- January 2012
- Posts:
- 48
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
February 26, 2012 at 11:02 pm #440191I am willing to pay someone to change the registration from K2 to JomSocial Registration. Use the Jomsocial Registration process and onclick with the first page redirect to the remaining JomSocial registration pages, avatar, etc..
I would also like to have an inline message indicator when the user is logged in, next to the Welcome message. So if the user has a new message in his inbox it will just show the JomSocial inbox that is in the JomSocial toolbar with the red number indicating number of new messages.
Anyone?
Phill ModeratorPhill
- Join date:
- February 2014
- Posts:
- 7013
- Downloads:
- 40
- Uploads:
- 77
- Thanks:
- 917
- Thanked:
- 2206 times in 1818 posts
February 26, 2012 at 11:16 pm #440192There are many websites where you can put out your jobs to developers. Many you will get lots of people bid to do your work and you can pick the developer you choose. Sites such as joomlancers.com or joomlafreelance.co.uk to name a couple.
1 user says Thank You to Phill for this useful post
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 16 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by matt871401 12 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum