-
AuthorPosts
-
mrfast Friend
mrfast
- Join date:
- November 2010
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
February 16, 2011 at 7:29 am #160270Hi everybody,
I combined modules ja_tabs and ja_news_fp make a page news.
Example:
I create section “Product Name” and some categories “Features”, “Other versions” and “Adwards”. Create menu “Product Name” with type Section blog layout link to section Product Name. When access Product Name menu will see three tabs(Feature, Other version and Adwards”) with every tab is a category.
And here is my issue: When I click view full article but position container ja_tabs do not hide. I want position container ja_tabs will hide when view full article like templates ja_taline_iii or ja_seleni.
more detail please view at: http://zeolite2.fast.com.vn/product-name.html@ ja_staff: please view ticket #JAF-749-51738 for full access
Please let me know how can do that
Thanks so muchmrfast Friendmrfast
- Join date:
- November 2010
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
February 17, 2011 at 1:34 am #377043Nobody can help me? or any suggests? too hard or to busy?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 17, 2011 at 9:12 am #377121Hello Mate!
I understood your issue, everything work well any issue, the module is showed on the article page, because you asigned the module display on the Product Name Menu, so that all article links will have the ItemId parameter of this menu which help joomla system finding and displaying all modules asigned
=> to resolve this issue, You have to hard code in the index.php file of the template to controll it
for example: you open the file: templatesja_zeoliteindex.php
and find :
<?php if ( $this->countModules(‘vm-fp’) ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-fp”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”vm-fp” style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<?php } ?>replace:
[PHP]
<?php if ( $this->countModules(‘vm-fp’) && JRequest::getVar(‘view’) != ‘article’ ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-fp”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”vm-fp” style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<?php } ?>
[/PHP]mrfast Friendmrfast
- Join date:
- November 2010
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
February 18, 2011 at 7:23 am #377300Great, it work excellent.
With your code I have custom something:
[php]
<?php if ( $this->countModules(‘vm-fp’) && JRequest::getVar(‘view’) != ‘article’ ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-productwrap”><div id=”ja-product-bot”><div id=”ja-product-top” class=”clearfix”>
<div id=”ja-fp”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”vm-fp” style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<?php if ( $this->countModules(‘ja-slider’) ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-slider”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”ja-slider” style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<?php } ?>
</div></div></div>
<?php } ?>
[/php]and this code will hide component content
[php]
<?php if ( JRequest::getVar(‘view’) == ‘article’ ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-current-content” class=”clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”component” /
</div>
<?php } ?>
[/php]but when view category it do not show, I think I’m missing something. I want if click view sub level(menu or breadcrumbs) it will show mode category blog layout. How can do that.
Thanks in advance
mrfast Friendmrfast
- Join date:
- November 2010
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
February 19, 2011 at 1:55 am #377443have anyone any suggest for this issue?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
February 21, 2011 at 3:43 am #377639Hello Mate
[PHP]
<?php if ( JRequest::getVar(‘view’) == ‘article’ ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-current-content” class=”clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”component” /
</div>
<?php } ?>
[/PHP]With these code, the content of component will be showed in the Article Page
You must change it to :
[PHP]
<?php if ( !JRequest::getVar(‘view’) == ‘article’ ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-current-content” class=”clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”component” /
</div>
<?php } ?>
[/PHP]+> The content will not show when you check the article page
mrfast Friendmrfast
- Join date:
- November 2010
- Posts:
- 100
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
February 21, 2011 at 7:26 am #377683<em>@tienhc 222750 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello Mate
[PHP]
<?php if ( JRequest::getVar(‘view’) == ‘article’ ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-current-content” class=”clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”component” /
</div>
<?php } ?>
[/PHP]With these code, the content of component will be showed in the Article Page
You must change it to :
[PHP]
<?php if ( !JRequest::getVar(‘view’) == ‘article’ ) { ?>
<div id=”ja-current-content” class=”clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”component” /
</div>
<?php } ?>
[/PHP]+> The content will not show when you check the article page</blockquote>
I think you do not understand me. At present when view article it work ok but when view category(Feature, Other Version, Adward,…) it do not show anything. Please, let me know how can category can display.
Hope you can reply as soon as possible.
Thanks. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by mrfast 13 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum