-
AuthorPosts
-
Wall Crasher Developer
Wall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
December 26, 2012 at 2:08 am #477518Hi seaneo,
1. To use other image, you can change it via language detect.
So the javascript code should be like this$('<a id="wbacktop" href="" class="backtotop ' + $('html').attr('lang') + '" title=""></a>').appendTo(document.body).on('click', function () {
$('html, body').stop(true).animate({ scrollTop:0 }, 1000);
return false;
});And the add a new rule for css just after previous rule.
.backtotop.es-es {
background-image: url(…new image for language es-es here… )
}2. To make this button only show up when user scroll at least 300px
Just right after the block javascript code above, you should add$('#wbacktop').hide();
$(window).on('scroll', function(){
var scrolltop = $(window).scrollTop(),
visible = $('#wbacktop').is(':visible');if(scrolltop >= 300 && !visible){
$('#wbacktop').show();
}else if(scrolltop < 300 && visible){
$('#wbacktop').hide();
}
});Hope it helps.
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Wall Crasher for this useful post
seaneo Friendseaneo
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 421
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 244
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
December 26, 2012 at 3:09 pm #477566Hi Wall Crasher,
I’m getting many unexpected results, no doubt due to my lack of coding skills – maybe becuase I don’t know where and when to use closing brackets etc…
So, for the script.js file, it should look like this? (I started copy/paste from line 516)
if(window.jtypo.length){
var css = document.createElement('link');
css.type = 'text/css';
css.rel= 'stylesheet';
css.href= JADef.tplurl + 'css/jtypo.css';
document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0].appendChild(css);$.getScript(JADef.tplurl + 'js/jtypo.js');
}
$('<a id="wbacktop" href="" class="backtotop ' + $('html').attr('lang') + '" title=""></a>').appendTo(document.body).on('click', function () {
$('html, body').stop(true).animate({ scrollTop:0 }, 1000);
return false;
.backtotop.es-es {
background-image: url(...new image for language es-es here... )
}
$('#wbacktop').hide();
$(window).on('scroll', function(){
var scrolltop = $(window).scrollTop(),
visible = $('#wbacktop').is(':visible');if(scrolltop >= 300 && !visible){
$('#wbacktop').show();
}else if(scrolltop < 300 && visible){
$('#wbacktop').hide();
}
});
and then for the relative code in, template.css , it should be like this?
.backtotop.es-es {
background-image: url("../images/scroll-to-top-wm-es.jpg")
}
a.backtotop {
position: fixed;
bottom: 2px;
right: 10px;
width: 73px;
height: 79px;
display: block;
background: url("../images/scroll-to-top-wm.jpg") white 0 0 no-repeat;
z-index: 99999;
}
Sorry to ask for such hand holding, but I’m trying my best! thanks
Wall Crasher DeveloperWall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
December 27, 2012 at 1:49 am #477593Hi
The block code should be like this
if(window.jtypo.length){
var css = document.createElement('link');
css.type = 'text/css';
css.rel= 'stylesheet';
css.href= JADef.tplurl + 'css/jtypo.css';
document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0].appendChild(css);$.getScript(JADef.tplurl + 'js/jtypo.js');
}
$('<a id="wbacktop" href="" class="backtotop ' + $('html').attr('lang') + '" title=""></a>')
.appendTo(document.body)
.hide()
.on('click', function () {
$('html, body').stop(true).animate({ scrollTop:0 }, 1000);
return false;
});$(window).on('scroll', function(){
var scrolltop = $(window).scrollTop(),
visible = $('#wbacktop').is(':visible');if(scrolltop >= 300 && !visible){
$('#wbacktop').show();
}else if(scrolltop < 300 && visible){
$('#wbacktop').hide();
}
});
a.backtotop {
position: fixed;
bottom: 2px;
right: 10px;
width: 73px;
height: 79px;
display: block;
background: url("../images/scroll-to-top-wm.jpg") white 0 0 no-repeat;
z-index: 99999;
}.backtotop.es-es {
background-image: url("../images/scroll-to-top-wm-es.jpg")
}Hope it helps.
Regards
1 user says Thank You to Wall Crasher for this useful post
seaneo Friendseaneo
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 421
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 244
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
December 28, 2012 at 3:41 am #477711Hi Wall Crasher,
thanks but after going with the above code, the effect is : http://easycaptures.com/5585687549
…sort of a reverse staircase effect of the article previews, with no sign of the scroll buttons also.
I am leaving it on overnight live so you can see the live site at http://173.254.15.37
I really appreciate your ongoing help, I need to get this resolved quickly, many thanks
Wall Crasher DeveloperWall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
seaneo Friendseaneo
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 421
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 244
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
December 28, 2012 at 11:13 am #477755I just sent you the FTP data
You mean in the script.js file? I see }); at the end of the file but maybe it’s not in the right spot? thanks for your quick attention to this matter!
Wall Crasher DeveloperWall Crasher
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 1113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 66
- Thanked:
- 361 times in 300 posts
seaneo Friendseaneo
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 421
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 244
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
December 28, 2012 at 4:30 pm #477781awesome!! thanks very much Wall Crasher!
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
December 28, 2012 at 4:33 pm #477782<em>@seaneo 352558 wrote:</em><blockquote>awesome!! thanks very much Wall Crasher!</blockquote>
I am sorry I was not able to assist more …. and I am very glad/appreciative that my colleague, Wall Crasher, was able to successfully assist you further.All the best with your continuing site development …. and have a SAFE and Happy New Year celebration !!!
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
seaneo Friendseaneo
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 421
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 244
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
December 28, 2012 at 5:52 pm #477791you too Tom, many thanks
arucardx Friendarucardx
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 346
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 21
- Thanked:
- 138 times in 104 posts
December 29, 2012 at 1:51 am #477832Actually Tom, you were not wrong. Its just that they needed to create a footer position in index.php then publish a scroll to top module in that position. Not sure if a plugin would work, but I uses a module instead so I can control where to display it.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 26 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by arucardx 11 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum