-
AuthorPosts
-
victortopper Friend
victortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 23, 2010 at 2:25 pm #152801Hello,
how to change the background color on the location eg logo or any other on css we must work to change the color of money template
gray Friendgray
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 957
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 292 times in 230 posts
July 24, 2010 at 4:37 pm #350622The background color of the template (body element) is set in templatesja_teline_iiicsstemplate.css
body {
background: #fff;
color: #000;
font-family: Arial, sans-serif;
line-height: 1.5;
}victortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 26, 2010 at 9:44 am #350713I would like to change the background colors on and on MEGAMENU HEADLINES and CONTENT-TOP COL-MASS1, CONTENT-BOT FOOTNAV If you can help me
gray Friendgray
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 957
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 292 times in 230 posts
July 26, 2010 at 12:50 pm #350736To change back-ground color of separate divs, you should do something like this:
With Firebug of FF or DragonFly of Opera inspect every div and define what should be change in CSS to change the color.For example, footnav change in template.css the style declaration
#ja-footer .ja-footnav {
….
background-color: #333333;
}If you have “reset user settings” block, also you’ll have to update
.ja-footnav ul.ja-links li.user-reset a {
….
background-color: #9c162e;
}and/or
.ja-footnav ul.ja-links li.user-reset a:hover {
background-color: #666666;
}1 user says Thank You to gray for this useful post
victortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 26, 2010 at 2:26 pm #350742hank you
I managed to change the color of footernav. By cons I am not come to change the color and search for a member that I have the same color as the part that I managed to change
Site URL: http://site-test.mwinda.orgaaronfarias Friendaaronfarias
- Join date:
- July 2010
- Posts:
- 132
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 12 posts
July 26, 2010 at 2:37 pm #350744Do you use google chrome? You can right click and click inspect element and play around with the css there before you actually change it. I find it quite useful.
victortopper Friendvictortopper
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 495
- Downloads:
- 27
- Uploads:
- 172
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
July 28, 2010 at 7:50 am #351020Hello
Thank you for your tip. I could see the css cons it is there a possibility of making changes over there before the change directly on the css if so how?. I managed to make a change in color on the top menu, but I have a problem and search member can not be seen more
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 4, 2010 at 2:49 am #351662beside above solutions, i think that you shoudl use some useful tool such as firebug http://www.kristarella.com/2009/02/how-to-use-firebug-for-css/, http://getfirebug.com/css
after have use this ok, you can do everything by yourself
GOodluck
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 14 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum