Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • bvk1987 Friend
    #186201

    Hi everyone,

    I want to change the background color of the modules selected on the attached screenshot. I would like to have it in white.

    Simple question and probably simple answer 🙂


    1. background
    Saguaros Moderator
    #488120

    Hi bvk1987,

    You can open file: /templates/ja_brisk/css/custom.css, add this css rule:


    .ja-sl-1 {
    background: #1ba1e2; <<<< change to your desired color
    }

    bvk1987 Friend
    #488154

    Unfortunately, position 1 (with “Incredible Features of Brisk) also gets a white background when I apply what you suggest. I only want to have the selected part in the screenshot white (position 3, 4 and 7 in my case).

    Saguaros Moderator
    #488258

    Hi,

    Do you mean that you want like this?

    If yes, in the same custom.css file, add this new css rule:


    .ja-sl-1 .container .row {
    background: white;
    }

    Regards

    bvk1987 Friend
    #488333

    What I would like to have white is what I have selected in my first post, over the full width. Your first solution did the job, but the “Incredible Features of Brisk” band needs to remain blue.

    bvk1987 Friend
    #488587

    So the space mentioned in red (see image) is what I would like to have white instead of blue. The band above it needs to remain blue (Incredible Features of Brisk).


    1. Naamloos
    bvk1987 Friend
    #489298

    Any ideas? 🙂

    Ninja Lead Moderator
    #489389

    Apologies for this late response, because I need time to find out solution to achieve that. Here is my suggestion:

    1) Change php code file
    Open templates/ja_brisktplsblocksspotlight-1.php file

    from


    <section class="wrap ja-sl ja-sl-1">
    <div class="container">

    <?php if($this->countModules('position-1')) : ?>
    <div class="<?php $this->_c('position-1') ?>">
    <jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('position-1') ?>" style="raw" />
    </div>
    <?php endif; ?>

    <?php
    $this->spotlight ('spotlight-1', 'position-2, position-3, position-4')
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>

    change to


    <section class="wrap ja-sl ja-sl-1">
    <?php if($this->countModules('position-1')) : ?>

    <div class="<?php $this->_c('position-1') ?>">
    <div class="container">
    <jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('position-1') ?>" style="raw" />
    </div>
    </div>
    <?php endif; ?>
    <div class="topspotlight">
    <div class="container">
    <?php
    $this->spotlight ('spotlight-1', 'position-2, position-3, position-4')
    ?>
    </div>
    </div>
    </section>

    2) Change css file

    Open templates/ja_brisk/css/custom.css file

    Add new script


    .topspotlight {
    background: red !important;
    padding-top: 40px;
    padding-bottom: 40px;
    }

    .ja-sl-1 {
    padding-bottom: 0;
    }

    Let me know the result

    bvk1987 Friend
    #489466

    Thank you, now it starts to look very good. I am left with two small questions. Please have a look at the image I uploaded.

    1. Can the white line above the red square be removed? Or that the area in the red square can be white? It has something to do with Class = “sl-style” in the “Spotlight 1: title” module.

    2. The text as pointed out with the black arrows does not look good. It has a shadow. I would prefer it to be just blue or black (no shadow).


    1. shadow
    Saguaros Moderator
    #489472

    Hi,

    Could you post your site url here and set optimize css in template manager to No for further checking?

    bvk1987 Friend
    #489747

    PM’s send buddy, thanks in advance!

    Saguaros Moderator
    #489852

    Hi Balling,

    I cannot access your site with url you sent me, kindly check again.

    Regards

    bvk1987 Friend
    #489967

    You mean just the website right? Or back-end access? The website itself works fine here.

    Saguaros Moderator
    #490005

    Hi,

    Maybe IP from my end can’t access your site, could you add my ip range for exception so that I can access your site? Please check my PM

    Regards

    bvk1987 Friend
    #490857

    I have send you a pm. It would be fine to just have the letters below in black which say HP, Dell and Lenovo. Can you tell me how to do that?


    1. module
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)

This topic contains 20 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  bvk1987 11 years, 6 months ago.

We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum