-
AuthorPosts
-
midhat Friend
midhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2014 at 1:38 pm #195901Hi,
I am making some modifications to the template t3_bs3_blank with custom css.
I was able to change the color of the menu (.t3-mainnav ), header background (.t3-header), footer background (.t3-footer)
but I do not know how can I change the background color for the following Module Positions
1. sidebar-2,
2. position 1-4
3. position 5-8
4. navhelper
5. footer 1-6
I also want to add a line seperator between the component and sidebar-2 positions
You might be better seen in the imaage what I wantThanks in advance,
Midhat
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
March 18, 2014 at 2:09 pm #527171You have a choice. You can do this in Less if you want to or more simply using module suffixes and set them in custom.css. You’ll have to set the module suffix for each module then.
example
you can add this code
.pink{
background: #pink
}
.green{
background: #green
}
.yellow{
background: #yellow
}
.lilac{
background: #lilac
}
obviously replace the words for the colour with the hex code you want. Then in the module add the suffix with a leading space i.e. ” yellow” (without the quote marks). For the one with the side bar, you’ll have to add in a background-image that is the line bar.
See if that works for you.
midhat Friendmidhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2014 at 2:19 pm #527172Thanks for the prompt reply
But, I do not want to change modules backgroud. I want to change module position background,
I want to change my background module position, so as to change the background beneath the module (complete zone as shown on image)swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
March 18, 2014 at 2:30 pm #527175Can you post the url?
midhat Friendmidhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2014 at 2:32 pm #527176no, it’s on wamp, localhost.
sorryswissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
March 18, 2014 at 2:41 pm #527181Then you need to use Chrome Developer Tools to find the <div> and then adjust it as you want and save it to custom.css.
i.e.
.t3-footer {
}
There you can change the background colour (background) and the text colour (color).
If you haven’t used Chrome before it’s very simple, just right click and ‘Inspect Element’ and follow it. There are lots of tutorials on the web. Suggest you make regular backups using akeeba – you can then transfer to a live site using the tool too.
midhat Friendmidhat
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 161
- Downloads:
- 101
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 43
- Thanked:
- 12 times in 1 posts
March 18, 2014 at 2:44 pm #527182thanks,
I will tryAuthorPostsViewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by midhat 10 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Background color of some module positions
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)