-
AuthorPosts
-
il_bujia Friend
il_bujia
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 69
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 20
- Thanks:
- 42
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
June 4, 2013 at 9:12 am #187961Hi
How can I make to adapt the background image to a responsive design?I want that when you resize the windows browser(more smaller),at certain resolution,the background image doesn’t show and you only see the “container”.
I refer something like this web http://www.joomlart.com/demo/#ja_mitius
Thanks
tilovas Friendtilovas
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 33
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 9 posts
June 4, 2013 at 9:52 am #494694Hi,
Need more info, what are you using, what template and etc (url of your site).
“Ja_mitius” is responsive template, this means that there is used different CSS descriptions for each resolution. So, you can change everything you want using the custom.css file. For eg. you can use codes for change the background for eath resolution.Background code for “Default 940px grid” (wide). (code from Ja_mitius):
body {
background: url(/ja_mitius/templates/ja_mitius/images/body_bg.jpg) no-repeat center top #000
}
Use custom.css file and of course, url of your img.
And background code for “mobile” or “tablet” don’t make any changes, because by default there’s no img(depends on the template you are using). So when you resize the windows browser(more smaller),at certain resolution,the background image doesn’t show and you only see the “container”. If you want make some changes on this screens use codes for eg.:
@media (max-width: 767px) {
.container {
padding: 10px 10px;
}
.body {
background-color: beautiful;
}
}
GL!
1 user says Thank You to tilovas for this useful post
il_bujia Friendil_bujia
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 69
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 20
- Thanks:
- 42
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
June 4, 2013 at 10:12 am #494697Thanks for your reply.I’am working with T3 Quickstart for Joomla! 2.5,blank template.
The link to my web is testweb1.no-ip.biz,You have to click in the folder named CRIS.
tilovas Friendtilovas
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 33
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 9 posts
June 4, 2013 at 10:27 am #494701In your case you need use custom.css file and chanege not only “wide”(default params.) but and mobile or tablet. Use code for eg.:
@media (max-width: 767px) {
.body {
background: transparent;
}
}
This code for mobile.
1 user says Thank You to tilovas for this useful post
il_bujia Friendil_bujia
- Join date:
- May 2013
- Posts:
- 69
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 20
- Thanks:
- 42
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
June 4, 2013 at 10:42 am #494704Thanks again.This code is to paste in custom.css file?
tilovas Friendtilovas
- Join date:
- February 2013
- Posts:
- 33
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 16 times in 9 posts
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by il_bujia 11 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum