Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Hi,

How do i modify this template:

I have a folder with many pictures , what i want is:

For the background will change
    every time someone goes into the website. The background should change randomly from the folder of pictures.

How can i do this? and who can explain it to me step by step because I am not a professional.

Thank you.

Anonymous Moderator

Dear odpearl,

Please view my guide:

+ Open file templates/ja_sanidineii_light/index.php for sanidine ii or templates/ja_sanidine/index.php for sanidine template, at about line 74, find following script:

<?php
    //populate background for body
    $bodybg = $tmpTools->getParam('ja_bodybg');
    if ($bodybg) {
    $bodybg = " style="background-image: url(".$tmpTools->templateurl()."/images/background/$bodybg);"";
    }
    ?>

and change to:

<?php
    //populate background for body
    $backgound_folder = 'images/background/'; //Path to background folder
    $dir=opendir($backgound_folder);
    $files = array();
    $k = 0;
    while(($file = readdir($dir)) !== false) {
    // check extension if you want
    if($file != '.' && $file != '..' && !is_dir($backgound_folder.$file)) {
    $files[$k] = $file;
    $k++;
    }
    }
    closedir($dir);

$rd = rand(0,$k - 1);
    if(isset($files[$rd])){
    $bodybg = $files[$rd];
    if ($bodybg) {
    $bodybg = " style="background-image: url(images/background/$bodybg);"";
    }
    } else {
    $bodybg = $tmpTools->getParam('ja_bodybg');
    if ($bodybg) {
    $bodybg = " style="background-image: url(".$tmpTools->templateurl()."/images/background/$bodybg);"";
    }
    }

/*if ($bodybg) {
    }*/
    ?>

Hope it help

odpearl Friend

HI,
    Thank you for answer, but got error:

Warning: opendir(images/background/): failed to open dir: No such file or directory in /home/content/m/b/p/mbpartydesign/html/test2/templates/ja_sanidineii_light/index.php on line 76