-
AuthorPosts
-
October 27, 2015 at 10:35 pm #719198
Hi! Can I use the nice Bio and Quote modules in the Home Style-3 layout? I created a copy of the default layout and changed navhelper to intro-2, but it is not showing the right style. I tried copying the css into another file, with no luck. What I am trying to achieve is to use sidebar when necessary (shop) and intro-2 on other pages.
Can you help me, please?
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
October 28, 2015 at 4:26 am #719258Hi @bjornisen,
Instead of rename position navhelper to intro-2, you can add the block with position intro-2 to your layout instead. Open templatesja_jasonlocalyour_layout.php and look for the block where it called for navhelper :
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘navhelper’) ?>
then update as below :
<?php $this->loadBlock('navhelper') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('section-home') ?>
Assuming you copied the layout default, so find this block :
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<?php $this->loadBlock('head') ?>
<?php $this->addCss('layouts/docs') ?>
</head>update as below and recheck :
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<?php $this->loadBlock('head') ?>
<?php $this->addCss('home') ?>
</head>1 user says Thank You to Adam M for this useful post
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
October 28, 2015 at 4:26 am #752991Hi @bjornisen,
Instead of rename position navhelper to intro-2, you can add the block with position intro-2 to your layout instead. Open templatesja_jasonlocalyour_layout.php and look for the block where it called for navhelper :
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘navhelper’) ?>
then update as below :
<?php $this->loadBlock('navhelper') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('section-home') ?>
Assuming you copied the layout default, so find this block :
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<?php $this->loadBlock('head') ?>
<?php $this->addCss('layouts/docs') ?>
</head>update as below and recheck :
<head>
<jdoc:include type="head" />
<?php $this->loadBlock('head') ?>
<?php $this->addCss('home') ?>
</head>1 user says Thank You to Adam M for this useful post
October 28, 2015 at 9:52 pm #719815Great! Thanks a lot!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by bjornisen 9 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum