-
AuthorPosts
-
July 18, 2008 at 3:18 pm #131035
Joomla 1.5, loaded template not quickstart.
site: http://spanishforklibraryfans.proudlock.org
problem: Site loads fine in firefox. In IE6, however, the site load is held up by the image “/images/blank.png”. Where can I take this out of the template so the site will load without problem?
update: I tried deleting the load of this graphic from the templatedetails.xml, but this didn’t solve the issue.
July 18, 2008 at 4:25 pm #260757I can probably fix this myself, I just can’t find where in the code does it call for the image blank.png? Anyone know?
July 19, 2008 at 6:11 am #260819Do any of the Joomlart staff know the answer to this question???
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 19, 2008 at 7:56 am #260823Take a look in the js folder and the file ja.scripts.js:
function makeTransBg(el, bgimgdf, sizingMethod, type, offset){
var objs = el;
if(!objs) return;
if ($type(objs) != 'array') objs = ;
if(!sizingMethod) sizingMethod = 'crop';
if(!offset) offset = 0;
var blankimg = siteurl + 'images/blank.png';
objs.each(function(obj) {
var bgimg = bgimgdf;
if (obj.tagName == 'IMG') {
//This is an image
if (!bgimg) bgimg = obj.src;
if (!(/.png$/i).test(bgimg) || (/blank.png$/i).test(bgimg)) return;obj.setStyle('height',obj.offsetHeight);
obj.setStyle('width',obj.offsetWidth);
obj.src = blankimg;
obj.setStyle ('visibility', 'visible');
obj.setStyle('filter', "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src="+bgimg+", sizingMethod='"+sizingMethod+"')");
}else{
//Background
if (!bgimg) bgimg = obj.getStyle('backgroundImage');
var pattern = new RegExp('urls*[("']*([^'")]*)['")]*');
if ((m = pattern.exec(bgimg))) bgimg = m[1];
if (!(/.png$/i).test(bgimg) || (/blank.png$/i).test(bgimg)) return;
if (!type)
{
obj.setStyles({'background': 'none'});if(obj.getStyle('position')!='absolute' && obj.getStyle('position')!='relative') {
obj.setStyle('position', 'relative');
}obj.getChildren().each(function(el){
if(el.getStyle('position')!='absolute' && el.getStyle('position')!='relative')
{
el.setStyle('position', 'relative');
}
el.setStyle('z-index',2);
});
//Create background layer:
var bgdiv = new Element('IMG');
bgdiv.src = blankimg;
bgdiv.width = obj.offsetWidth - offset;
bgdiv.height = obj.offsetHeight - offset;
bgdiv.setStyles({
'position': 'absolute',
'top': 0,
'left': -obj.getStyle('padding-left').toInt()
});bgdiv.className = 'TransBG';
bgdiv.setStyle('filter', "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src="+bgimg+", sizingMethod='"+sizingMethod+"')");
bgdiv.inject(obj, 'top');
//alert(obj.innerHTML + 'n' + bgdiv.innerHTML);
} else {
obj.setStyle('filter', "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src="+bgimg+", sizingMethod='"+sizingMethod+"')");
}
}
}.bind(this));
}
And in the index.php:
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent ('load', makeTransBG);
function makeTransBG() {
makeTransBg($$('img'));
}
</script>
July 19, 2008 at 8:38 am #260825Thank you for the reply. Is the “images/blank.png” a needed item on this template? It is what is causing the template to not load properly on my site. Is there a way to fix this?
What would happen if I delete blank.png?
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 19, 2008 at 9:09 am #260829I would delete this here from the index.php file:
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent ('load', makeTransBG);
function makeTransBG() {
makeTransBg($$('img'));
}
</script>
This makes png images have transparecy on them in IE61 user says Thank You to Menalto for this useful post
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
July 21, 2008 at 8:11 am #261105Hi jerryjoomla1
Can i mark this topic is solved ?July 24, 2008 at 4:55 am #261913Yes, thank you for the help this solved my problem. By deleting the call for the script in index.php the template no longer has a problem loading in IE6. Thank you.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 16 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum