-
AuthorPosts
-
January 16, 2018 at 2:42 pm #1086987
Hi, could the whole image of the blue cube (Aesthetic, Dental Clinic…) be clickable instead of the article title only?
ThxPankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
January 17, 2018 at 2:54 am #1087116Hi
To add link over the image in the department articles category column-5 module
open file "/html/mod_articles_category/five-columns.php" in template "ja_medicare".
Find<div class="img-intro"> <img <?php if ($images->image_intro_caption): echo 'class="caption"'.' title="' .htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_caption) .'"'; endif; ?> src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro); ?>" alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_alt); ?>"/> </div>
replace this code with
<div class="img-intro"> <a class="mod-articles-category-title <?php echo $item->active; ?>" href="<?php echo $item->link; ?>"> <img <?php if ($images->image_intro_caption): echo 'class="caption"'.' title="' .htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_caption) .'"'; endif; ?> src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro); ?>" alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_alt); ?>"/> </a> </div>
save and check.
Regards
January 17, 2018 at 9:59 am #1087227Hi, i have this error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ‘endforeach’ (T_ENDFOREACH) in /web/htdocs/www.centroumanamente.it/home/dev/templates/ja_medicare/html/mod_articles_category/three-columns.php on line 113I edited three-columns.php since i use three column mode in my home
ThanksPankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
January 18, 2018 at 3:41 am #1087406Hi
It looks like there is some error in your file.
kindly rever the changes
Open the file again and find<div class="img-intro"> <img <?php if ($images->image_intro_caption): echo 'class="caption"'.' title="' .htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_caption) .'"'; endif; ?> src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro); ?>" alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_alt); ?>"/> </div>
replace it with
<div class="img-intro"> <a class="mod-articles-category-title <?php echo $item->active; ?>" href="<?php echo $item->link; ?>"> <img <?php if ($images->image_intro_caption): echo 'class="caption"'.' title="' .htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_caption) .'"'; endif; ?> src="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro); ?>" alt="<?php echo htmlspecialchars($images->image_intro_alt); ?>"/> </a> </div>
If any error again, kindly share site super user details in Private reply.
I will do the changes for you.Regards
1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Pankaj Sharma 6 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum