-
AuthorPosts
-
anaivelisse Friend
anaivelisse
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 155
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 27
- Thanked:
- 18 times in 1 posts
June 12, 2008 at 3:23 pm #129613How can I make headlines bold in JA Teline II?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 13, 2008 at 7:17 am #253383Hi anaivelisse !
You can change css for headline by the way :
Open ja.news.fp.css file in ja_teline_ii/css folder at about line 71:
div.ja-newscat span {
font-weight:bold;
padding-left:10px;
}
red text is code for bold headline text.
anaivelisse Friendanaivelisse
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 155
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 27
- Thanked:
- 18 times in 1 posts
June 13, 2008 at 9:39 pm #253485Hi hainn84:
I checked the CSS and it IS as you recommended. Where else can I find what is causing the problem (headlines not being bold)?
The url is http://revista.libroalibro.org
:confused:
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 14, 2008 at 2:40 am #253516Hi anaivelisse !
I have looked into your site .In JA News FP module You used default_fp layout not headline_fp layout , so i couldn’t find headline , Where are the headline ? if posible , please send short screen.anaivelisse Friendanaivelisse
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 155
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 27
- Thanked:
- 18 times in 1 posts
June 14, 2008 at 3:11 am #253519Hainn84-
I am using the default_fo, because the headline_fo is not working properly. I can’t see the news in the module (either using IE7 or FF).
Attached you will find a screen shot of the page and I checked the news headlines I’d like to see bold.
In the CSS I changed the font family, and haven’t touched anything else.
Thanks for your willingness to help others.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 14, 2008 at 3:19 am #253520anaivelisse , i have see this problem, you try to do following way :
Open ja.news.css file in templates/ja_teline_ii/css folder , add following code section to this file :
.jazin-title a {
font-weight:bold;
}
good luck !
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
anaivelisse Friendanaivelisse
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 155
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 27
- Thanked:
- 18 times in 1 posts
June 14, 2008 at 3:41 am #253523It worked. Thanks a lot / Gracias.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 14, 2008 at 3:43 am #253524Happy when hear it , thanks anaivelisse. Hainn.
cgc0202 Friendcgc0202
- Join date:
- August 2007
- Posts:
- 2244
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 206
- Thanked:
- 262 times in 1 posts
June 14, 2008 at 3:50 pm #253558<em>@hainn84 59008 wrote:</em><blockquote>anaivelisse , i have see this problem, you try to do following way :
Open ja.news.css file in templates/ja_teline_ii/css folder , add following code section to this file :
.jazin-title a {
font-weight:bold;
}
good luck !</blockquote>
Hi hainn84,
A very curious question. Is this a case then where the webdesigner just forgot to add this in the appropriate CSS or the CSSs is located somewhere else? That seemed to be the case for the ja_catslwi.css where it was located in the modules section, not in the templates css directory.
How come the Headlines of articles in Joomla 1.0x are bold, and I checked but this .jazin-title a is not there either. What defines the “BOLDNESS” of the Headlines of articles in Joomla 1.0x. Was the CSS specification for this, specified somewhere else in Joomla 1.0x ?
Cornelio
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 16, 2008 at 2:29 am #253808Hi cgc0202 !
With joomla 1.0 You still can bold to headline by obove way :
Open ja.news.css file in templates/ja_teline_ii/css folder , add following code section to this file :
.jazin-title a {
font-weight:bold;
}
About css file location , You can put css file in module folder or template folder . no problem . One site can have one or more css file.
cgc0202 Friendcgc0202
- Join date:
- August 2007
- Posts:
- 2244
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 206
- Thanked:
- 262 times in 1 posts
June 16, 2008 at 4:30 am #253831<em>@hainn84 59356 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi cgc0202 !
With joomla 1.0 You still can bold to headline by obove way :
Open ja.news.css file in templates/ja_teline_ii/css folder , add following code section to this file :
.jazin-title a {
font-weight:bold;
}
About css file location , You can put css file in module folder or template folder . no problem . One site can have one or more css file.</blockquote>
You don’t have to hainn84 — if you bothered to look at the Demo for Joomla 1.0x, all the headlines (JA News and Frontpage) are already bold in the Demo, so why complicate matters by adding another CSS specification? I cannot ascertain myself what defines the css specification but I generally do not touch the CSS unless it is needed.
The point in my previous comment is that if the user adds a css specification, this means the webdesigner who made the CSS forgot to do something correctly. — meaning the webdesigner was being sloppy.
The scripts may be different for Joomla 1.0x and Joomla 1.5x, but there is no reason why the stylesheets and the route path of these stylesheets for Joomla 1.0x and Joomla 1.5x should be different.
It is as if two different webdesigner teams created the Teline II template for Joomla 1.0x and Joomla 1.5x and did not coordinate with each other.
And why is that? If indeed the latter was the problem, why was there lack of coordination? A great part of it is that more than likely, the staff are pressed for time — in their effort to put up two templates per month. That is one of the key reasons for the problems of Joomlart. In the end, it leads to a lot of frustrations among users.
I am not the first one who stated this. People (like VisiGod, Menalto) with more experience in scripting have hinted so.
It is not your fault, you are just trying to help people. As quite a number of posters have found there are so many signs of lack of systematic preparation of the two versions.
Cornelio
AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by cgc0202 16 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Bold headlines in JA Teline II
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)