-
AuthorPosts
-
sfpkent Friend
sfpkent
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 829
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 100
- Thanks:
- 310
- Thanked:
- 75 times in 1 posts
December 30, 2009 at 7:22 pm #147179Hi,
I would like to put icon and text together for my contact form:
http://nsvision.com.my/index.php?option=com_contact&view=contact&id=1&Itemid=68
but, in the parameter, I can only choose either icon, text or none.
May I know how to do it?
Thanks!
Kentprakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
December 31, 2009 at 2:48 am #327824Hi,
This could be achieved by making a couple of mods in the template file
templatesja_kyanite_iihtmlcom_contactcontactdefault_address.php
example of telephone –
current code is
<?php if ($this->contact->telephone && $this->contact->params->get('show_telephone')) : ?>
<?php if (( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==0) || ( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==1)): ?>
<span class="marker"><?php echo $this->contact->params->get('marker_telephone'); ?></span>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php echo nl2br($this->escape($this->contact->telephone)); ?><br /><?php endif; ?>
now if you want to show both the icon as well as the title like icon of telephone plus text telephone
then the above final code would be<?php if ($this->contact->telephone && $this->contact->params->get('show_telephone')) : ?>
<?php if (( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==0) || ( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==1)): ?>
<span class="marker"><?php echo $this->contact->params->get('marker_telephone'); ?><?php echo nl2br($this->escape($this->contact->telephone)); ?></span>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php echo nl2br($this->escape($this->contact->telephone)); ?><br /><?php endif; ?>
2 users say Thank You to prakash for this useful post
sfpkent Friendsfpkent
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 829
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 100
- Thanks:
- 310
- Thanked:
- 75 times in 1 posts
December 31, 2009 at 6:55 am #327847Sorry, it is not working. I have tried to change the parameter in the contact, icon, text or none, no one is working.
you can check here:
http://nsvision.com.my/index.php?option=com_contact&view=contact&id=1&Itemid=68prakash Friendprakash
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 439
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 146 times in 115 posts
January 1, 2010 at 11:37 am #327915One simple way where in you can do it is – first in contact > advanced parameters > Icons/Text > select Icons.
Then
say for example you need to add both icon and name to mobile number > before modification this is how it looks
<?php if ( $this->contact->mobile && $this->contact->params->get( 'show_mobile' ) ) :?>
<?php if (( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==0) || ( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==1)): ?>
<span class="marker"><?php echo $this->contact->params->get( 'marker_mobile' ); ?></span>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php echo nl2br($this->escape($this->contact->mobile)); ?><br />
<?php endif; ?>then make this change >
<?php if ( $this->contact->mobile && $this->contact->params->get( 'show_mobile' ) ) :?>
<?php if (( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==0) || ( $this->contact->params->get('contact_icons') ==1)): ?>
<span class="marker"><?php echo $this->contact->params->get( 'marker_mobile' ); ?>Mobile No: </span>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php echo nl2br($this->escape($this->contact->mobile)); ?><br />
<?php endif; ?> -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by prakash 14 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum