-
AuthorPosts
-
freissmann Developer
freissmann
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 294
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 71
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 29 times in 1 posts
July 14, 2011 at 8:42 pm #166302Hi everybody,
I tried to insert the breadcrumbs on top of the “main content” so far with no success.
In the template block definitions I can find:
<blocks name="bottom" style="xhtml">
<block name="botsl" type="spotlight" main-inner="1">user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name="navhelper" type="navhelper"></block>
<block name="footer" type="footer"></block>
Figured out so far that the breadcrumbs are shown within the “navhelper” block.
But how can I display the breadcrumb on top of the main content?
Thanks for any help 😉
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
July 15, 2011 at 7:35 am #401259Hello freissmann,
To Breadcrumbs at begining of main content
you need to goto admin login ->Extensions->Template manager->JA_Droid->Layouts->default->Edit
Find this code :-
<?xml version=”1.0″ encoding=”utf-8″?>
<layout name=”desktop”>
<!–Extra css load for this layout–>
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name=”top” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”top-panel” type=”modules” style=”raw” main-inner=”1″>top-panel</block>
<block name=”header” type=”header” main-inner=”1″></block>
<block name=”mainnav” type=”mainnav” main-inner=”1″></block>
<block name=”cpanel” type=”usertools/cpanel”></block>
<block name=”slideshow” type=”modules” style=”raw” >slideshow</block>
<block name=”topsl” type=”spotlight” style=”rounded” main-inner=”3″>user1,user2,user3</block>
<block name=”highlight” type=”modules” style=”raw” main-inner=”1″>user4</block>
<block name=”topsl1″ type=”spotlight” special=”right” specialwidth=”33″ main-inner=”1″>user5,user6</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”middle” colwidth=”33″ main-inner=”3″>
<block name=”right1″>left</block>
<block name=”right2″>right</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”bottom” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”botsl” type=”spotlight” main-inner=”1″>user7,user8,user9,user10</block>
<block name=”navhelper” type=”navhelper”></block>
<block name=”footer” type=”footer”></block>
</blocks>
</layout>Change this code to :-
<?xml version=”1.0″ encoding=”utf-8″?>
<layout name=”desktop”>
<!–Extra css load for this layout–>
<stylesheets>
</stylesheets>
<blocks name=”top” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”top-panel” type=”modules” style=”raw” main-inner=”1″>top-panel</block>
<block name=”header” type=”header” main-inner=”1″></block>
<block name=”mainnav” type=”mainnav” main-inner=”1″></block>
<block name=”cpanel” type=”usertools/cpanel”></block>
<block name=”slideshow” type=”modules” style=”raw” >slideshow</block>
<block name=”topsl” type=”spotlight” style=”rounded” main-inner=”3″>user1,user2,user3</block>
<block name=”highlight” type=”modules” style=”raw” main-inner=”1″>user4</block>
<block name=”topsl1″ type=”spotlight” special=”right” specialwidth=”33″ main-inner=”1″>user5,user6</block>
<block name=”navhelper” type=”navhelper”></block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”middle” colwidth=”33″ main-inner=”3″>
<block name=”right1″>left</block>
<block name=”right2″>right</block>
</blocks>
<blocks name=”bottom” style=”xhtml”>
<block name=”botsl” type=”spotlight” main-inner=”1″>user7,user8,user9,user10</block><block name=”footer” type=”footer”></block>
</blocks>
</layout>freissmann Developerfreissmann
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 294
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 71
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 29 times in 1 posts
July 17, 2011 at 7:37 pm #401544thanks!
Looks quite good.Two further questions:
1. When leaving the navhelper code as well in the “bottom section” it looks int the main section ok but in the buttom section it looks like formating is lost… (see attachement).
2. How to add Breadcrumbs in the “real” main content like shown in the second attachment. I figued out all ready how to insert but then again the format of the breadcumbs in the footer is somehow lost…
Also it is possible to use “two” Breadcumb modules? What is the correct location for the second module to set?
Greetings from Munich 😉
-
pritam Friend
pritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
July 18, 2011 at 11:06 am #401642Hello freissmann ,
Can you please send your site url and admin access at http://support.joomlart.com/index.php?/Tickets/Ticket/View/76638 , So that we can help you better.
freissmann Developerfreissmann
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 294
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 71
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 29 times in 1 posts
July 18, 2011 at 1:02 pm #401673Hi pritam,
I sent the information you requested via the ticket.pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
July 19, 2011 at 12:30 pm #401874Hello freissmann,
I have checked your site . In the upper breadcrums , That is working as block . It is taking css class
#ja-navhelper a {
color: #CBD0E2;
}In the bottom breadcrums , It working as module . It is taking css class
a {
color: #B15C07;
text-decoration: none;
}freissmann Developerfreissmann
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 294
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 71
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 29 times in 1 posts
July 19, 2011 at 4:00 pm #401903pritam,
thanks for the information!What can I do that the bottom breadcrumbs are using as well the #ja-navhelper class?
Can I remove the “TOP” from the upper breadcrumbs?
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by freissmann 13 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum