-
AuthorPosts
-
andbeyond Friend
andbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 6, 2012 at 11:35 pm #174696I’m having a strange problem in customising the JAt3 blank template.
I want to use the “breadcrumbs” module position towards the bottom of the page to hold a custom HTML module.
(I’ve placed my breadcrumbs in the top panel module position)I create the module, I select the position as “breadcrumbs” — nothing shows up.
Also I want to get rid of the existing breadcrumbs from the breadcrumbs module position and I can’t find the module that controls them.
All of the other positions on the template work ie I can add custom modules in the positions I want.
Any ideas?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
March 7, 2012 at 1:31 am #442324What template do you use?
andbeyond Friendandbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 7, 2012 at 1:57 am #442330<em>@khoand 305703 wrote:</em><blockquote>What template do you use?</blockquote>
The JAT3 Blank Template
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
March 8, 2012 at 2:27 am #442506You replace the code from /plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/blocks/navhelper.php
<div class="ja-breadcrums">
<jdoc:include type="module" name="breadcrumbs" />
</div>
with
<?php if($this->countModules('breadcrumbs')) : ?>
<div class="ja-breadcrums">
<jdoc:include type="module" name="breadcrumbs" />
</div><?php endif; ?>
1 user says Thank You to khoand for this useful post
andbeyond Friendandbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 9, 2012 at 2:39 am #442725<em>@khoand 305968 wrote:</em><blockquote>You replace the code from /plugins/system/jat3/jat3/base-themes/default/blocks/navhelper.php
<div class="ja-breadcrums">
<jdoc:include type="module" name="breadcrumbs" />
</div>
with
<?php if($this->countModules('breadcrumbs')) : ?>
<div class="ja-breadcrums">
<jdoc:include type="module" name="breadcrumbs" />
</div><?php endif; ?>
</blockquote>Thank you. Your solution half worked. It takes away the breadcrumbs, but when I create a custom HTML module and give it the position of “breadcrumbs” it does not display.
Any ideas?
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
March 9, 2012 at 3:08 am #442731It’s strange. Could you give me username+password of your backend? I will check it
andbeyond Friendandbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 9, 2012 at 4:57 am #442748<em>@khoand 306258 wrote:</em><blockquote>It’s strange. Could you give me username+password of your backend? I will check it</blockquote>
Unfortunately I can’t, it is on a staging server and I’m not permitted to allow access.
Does your solution work at your end? Maybe I’ve altered something in the template files previously that would prevent it displaying a custom module in the “breadcrumbs” position. Can’t think what though.
Thanks for your assistance.
andbeyond Friendandbeyond
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
March 9, 2012 at 7:54 am #442763I’ve worked it out. I changed Khoand’s code from:
<blockquote><?php if($this->countModules(‘breadcrumbs’)) : ?>
<div class=”ja-breadcrums”>
<jdoc:include type=”module” name=”breadcrumbs” />
</div><?php endif; ?></blockquote>To:
<blockquote><?php if($this->countModules(‘breadcrumbs’)) : ?>
<div class=”ja-breadcrums”>
<jdoc:include type=”module” name=”custom” />
</div><?php endif; ?></blockquote>Which I guess means the PHP code is calling for a “custom html” module not the “breadcrumbs” module. Which I’m sure is what you meant Khoand – thanks again.:)
1 user says Thank You to andbeyond for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by andbeyond 12 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum