-
AuthorPosts
-
July 22, 2015 at 8:41 pm #209129
Hi!
button issue in FireFox 37.0.2
<button> after Click + mouseOut appears color border! Only in FireFox!
On mouse:hover – color border disappears.?novice <button>may find</button> here?
How to remove color border?
Thanks.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 23, 2015 at 7:00 am #578395You can try to add class for the button like: <button class=”test”>may find</button>
When you press a button it gets “active”, so you need to specify the color you want with the :active pseudo selector:
button.test:active {
background-color: #fff;
}
This is a very basic knowledge for css, you should google it first and find out it by yourself, it would be more interesting and save time for both you and us.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 23, 2015 at 7:00 am #644686You can try to add class for the button like: <button class=”test”>may find</button>
When you press a button it gets “active”, so you need to specify the color you want with the :active pseudo selector:
button.test:active {
background-color: #fff;
}
This is a very basic knowledge for css, you should google it first and find out it by yourself, it would be more interesting and save time for both you and us.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 23, 2015 at 7:00 am #743317You can try to add class for the button like: <button class=”test”>may find</button>
When you press a button it gets “active”, so you need to specify the color you want with the :active pseudo selector:
button.test:active {
background-color: #fff;
}
This is a very basic knowledge for css, you should google it first and find out it by yourself, it would be more interesting and save time for both you and us.
July 23, 2015 at 8:21 pm #578459Saguaros
Your answer is incorrect.
Please read (!) my message!
This – the property “border”, not “background-color”.
Also, run this code in the demo template.
<button>myButton</button>
You will see the result. Catch the issue.
button issue – in FireFox only!
Thanks.July 23, 2015 at 8:21 pm #644750Saguaros
Your answer is incorrect.
Please read (!) my message!
This – the property “border”, not “background-color”.
Also, run this code in the demo template.
<button>myButton</button>
You will see the result. Catch the issue.
button issue – in FireFox only!
Thanks.July 23, 2015 at 8:21 pm #743381Saguaros
Your answer is incorrect.
Please read (!) my message!
This – the property “border”, not “background-color”.
Also, run this code in the demo template.
<button>myButton</button>
You will see the result. Catch the issue.
button issue – in FireFox only!
Thanks.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 24, 2015 at 6:54 am #578501Then it will be:
button.test:active {
border-color: #fff;
}July 24, 2015 at 12:00 pm #578552Saguaros
This is not a pseudo class: active.
You also, run this code in the demo template. <button>myButton</button>
You will see the result. Catch the issue.
This bug.<button> Click – No this color border
<button> Click + mouseOut – appears color border! Only in FireFox!
<button> Click + mouseOut + hover – No this color border (color border disappears)<button> + template + FireFox = Bug
<button> + template + Opera = No BugSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 28, 2015 at 8:10 am #645110I tried before posting suggestion here and it works.
Please try to switch the default template to another standard template of Joomla and check how it goes. It then can let you know whether this is template issue or not.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
July 28, 2015 at 8:10 am #743735I tried before posting suggestion here and it works.
Please try to switch the default template to another standard template of Joomla and check how it goes. It then can let you know whether this is template issue or not.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 9 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum