-
AuthorPosts
-
GeoVi Friend
GeoVi
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 278
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 226
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
July 14, 2009 at 8:28 pm #142773I’ve tried in Firebug to increase the header where the logo is and nothing happens. My logo is just too large for the space allowed. Can the height of the header be increased and if so, how please?
I thought I’d moved pass this point in my customization by now. :-[Appreciate the help. Thanks!
Regards,
GeoVibennitos Friendbennitos
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1717
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 39
- Thanked:
- 474 times in 407 posts
July 14, 2009 at 8:46 pm #311121Yes it can be done 🙂
First increase the hight of the header:
template.css line 469
#ja-header {
height:80px;
position:relative;
z-index:99;
}
And then increase the hight of the logo:
template.css line 486
h1.logo a, h1.logo a:hover, h1.logo a:active, h1.logo a:focus {
background:transparent url(../images/logo.jpg) no-repeat scroll 0 0;
display:block;
height:50px;
left:0;
position:absolute;
text-indent:-300%;
top:15px;
width:388px;
}
For your good cause 🙂
GeoVi FriendGeoVi
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 278
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 226
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
July 14, 2009 at 8:54 pm #311123<em>@bennitos 136833 wrote:</em><blockquote>Yes it can be done 🙂
First increase the hight of the header:
template.css line 469
#ja-header {
height:80px;
position:relative;
z-index:99;
}
And then increase the hight of the logo:
template.css line 486
h1.logo a, h1.logo a:hover, h1.logo a:active, h1.logo a:focus {
background:transparent url(../images/logo.jpg) no-repeat scroll 0 0;
display:block;
height:50px;
left:0;
position:absolute;
text-indent:-300%;
top:15px;
width:388px;
}
For your good cause :)</blockquote>
If anyone could do it, I knew you could! 😀
Thank you, Bennitos. I think I was increasing the logo height and NOT the header height when I tried. I did that at 3:30AM or so, and will blame it on a fried brain.
You’re always there for the cause. And I always appreciate it so very much. 🙂
didima Frienddidima
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 394
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 12
- Thanked:
- 31 times in 3 posts
July 31, 2009 at 8:08 pm #312811Do you know why the template doesn’t accept png logo file? I changed the logo file extension from jpg to png in the template.css and uploaded the file to the image directory of template color style but when I refreshed it doesn’t show. But renamed the same file to jpg the logo shows up properly. Where else can I modify to make the template accept png logos?
GeoVi FriendGeoVi
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 278
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 226
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
July 31, 2009 at 9:19 pm #312820<em>@tadam 138903 wrote:</em><blockquote>Do you know why the template doesn’t accept png logo file? I changed the logo file extension from jpg to png in the template.css and uploaded the file to the image directory of template color style but when I refreshed it doesn’t show. But renamed the same file to jpg the logo shows up properly. Where else can I modify to make the template accept png logos?</blockquote>
tadam, I am not sure of the answer but I believe you have to change the html code somewhere. You may wish to try in the code shown above, changing the jpg extension to png. I’m talking about the code that has the transparent jpg, the post that answers my question.
Hopefully someone else will see this and give you the answer.
Good luck!
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
July 31, 2009 at 9:31 pm #312822tadam;138903Do you know why the template doesn’t accept png logo file? I changed the logo file extension from jpg to png in the template.css and uploaded the file to the image directory of template color style but when I refreshed it doesn’t show. But renamed the same file to jpg the logo shows up properly. Where else can I modify to make the template accept png logos?
Try loading the logo image into the main image file – not necessarily the color files.
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by sfpkent 15 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum