-
AuthorPosts
-
missyw Friend
missyw
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 171
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanks:
- 98
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 11, 2008 at 9:58 pm #135280Hello. Is it possible to add the login prompts (login, forgot password, register) to position A where the user tools are displayed? How do I go about doing this?
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
November 12, 2008 at 7:11 am #278924Hi missyw,
You can do this issue with my guide:
+ Open file index.php in templatesja_corona folder, about line 104, find the below script:
<!– BEGIN: USER TOOLS –>
<?php if ($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER)) { ?>
<div id=”ja-usertools”>
<?php $tmpTools->genToolMenu($tmpTools->getParam(JA_TOOL_USER)); ?>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<!– END: USER TOOLS –>This position, i can define a new position. For example, I change this script to :
<!– BEGIN: USER TOOLS –>
<?php if($this->countModules(‘login’)) : ?>
<div id=”ja-usertools”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”login” />
</div>
<?php } ?>
<!– END: USER TOOLS –>I defined a position with “login” name, then i login to administrator, go to Extensions-> Module manager, edit Login Form module, enter direct position “login” name into dropdown position. Save changes then go to the mainpage to check changes.
Hope it helps.
1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
missyw Friendmissyw
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 171
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanks:
- 98
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 12, 2008 at 9:01 am #278941Dear Developer
Thank you! It takes me part of the way. I followed your directions – mostly. But I added the new code after the existing user tools as I want to leave the user tools where they are and have the login prompt a bit to the left of the tools. I changed the Login Form module to be in the new “login” position as you instructed. Now I have the old login prompt at the top of the page near the user tools.:) But it has a few problems:
1. It starts a bit low on the page, and lists the prompts one below the other instead of side by side. If you look at say the Sanidine template you will see how I would like it to look.
2. The login prompts do not include ‘Create Account’ (only Username, Password, Remember me, and the Login button.
3. The formatting is wrong. I would need to somehow create new formatting like, say on the Ja Avian template.Can you help? Thanks so much.
Missy -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by missyw 16 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum