Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hi…

I have completed designing my site http://www.technovision.co.za, but experiencing a problem with regard to when clicking a product category on the left, instead of that category name showing on the top of the body page, it only shows the below the JA PRODUCT SLIDE & VM FEATURED PRODUCTS..This is going to cause a bit of confusion with people who want to purchase on the shop…

You can check out http://www.vexon.co.za to understand what I’m trying to achieve.

Can some1 please help me tweek this somehow as I’m new to Joomla & this is my first site I’ve built, wanted to start trading sometime this week…

Thanking you in advance for your assistance.

John Wesley Brett Moderator

What you need to do is turn off your “Latest Products” module for all but your front page. I think you are getting confused as to what you are looking at.

For instance, when I click the GPS/HANDHELD category….I see Latest Products > then a BUNCH OF products I THINK are GPS/Handheld…but then I scroll down and see the GPS/HANDHELD products are below the LATEST PRODUCTS.

See if that doesn’t do it for you.

Have fun! Nice site.
    John.

mojalefa Friend

<em>@jbrett 151400 wrote:</em><blockquote>What you need to do is turn off your “Latest Products” module for all but your front page. I think you are getting confused as to what you are looking at.

For instance, when I click the GPS/HANDHELD category….I see Latest Products > then a BUNCH OF products I THINK are GPS/Handheld…but then I scroll down and see the GPS/HANDHELD products are below the LATEST PRODUCTS.

See if that doesn’t do it for you.

Have fun! Nice site.
    John.</blockquote>
    Thanx for your response.

I have made both the Latest Products & On Special to only show on the HOME page, but when clicking the categories on the left, these still show instead of that category showing without these 2 modules…