-
AuthorPosts
-
nkamp Friend
nkamp
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 32
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
November 1, 2013 at 9:34 pm #191913Hello,
I want to center the mega menu.
I think it is this two div’s:
<div id=”ja-mainnav” class=”clearfix”>
<div id=”ja-menu-button”>Navigation</div>
<div id=”ja-megamenu” class=”ja-megamenu clearfix” style=”display: block;”>I’m trying to play with ja-mannav en the ja-megamenu class.
I see someone else has asked this question, it is solved, but no solution.
Can anyone help me out?
Nico
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
November 1, 2013 at 10:08 pm #510954So that I can try to best assist you, please provide the url of the site you’re working on.
Also, which version of JA Pursite are you working with – J2.5 or J3.0?
nkamp Friendnkamp
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 32
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
November 1, 2013 at 10:17 pm #510955I’m still developing it on my local machine. On this moment I don’t have a url for you.
On this moment I have it more or less centered with margin: 0 50px or something, but this doesn’t work because if I add a new menu item then it is not centered anymore.
I’m looking for margin-left: auto/margin-right:auto; so that it will be allways centered.I’m working on joomla 3.0. I have just updated the template, because I thought there was a update which I saw in Joomla update.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
November 1, 2013 at 10:33 pm #510957It’s somewhat difficult to be able to provide you with specific direction not being able to see your particular layout and spacing – with your logo and the menu. Perhaps you can provide a mockup screenshot of what you’re ultimately going for?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 2, 2013 at 8:47 am #510989Hi Nico,
If possible, you can send me URL of your site and an illustrated screenshot of what you are trying to achieve, It would help to understand the issue and give you specific answers.
Regards
nkamp Friendnkamp
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 32
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
November 3, 2013 at 9:31 pm #511071Hey Tom,
Thanks for helping. Today i have been trying to get it fixed but I didn’t succeeded. Here is my url.
I should like have the menu and the searchbar (under the menu) always centered.
I have changed these files as well:
templatesresetfashioncsstemplate.css
templatesresetfashioncssmod_jasidenews.css
templatesresetfashioncsslayout-normal.cssBut I have a few questions:
1. I received a update for the template. I installed that, my changes were lost. How can I prevent that my changes in the template are getting lost? Override, but how can you override in a template.
pluginssystemjat3jat3base-themesdefaultcsstemplate.css2. I have added top-header div for the logo. Is that done right to get good responsive? (In this version I didn’t change it for the other devices)
I hope that you can help me further.
Thanks in advance.
Nico
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 4, 2013 at 9:01 am #511115You can try my solution as below
Open templates/resetfashion/css/template.css file
From
.custom_header_l > p {
width: 100%;
margin:0 150px;
}h1.logo a {
background: none;
display: block;
width: 350px;
height: 50px;
}h1.logo, div.logo-text h1 {
font-size: 250%;
line-height: 1;
margin: 35px 25% 20px; /*NKamp margen-right was 0 is nu 25%*/
}#ja-social{
margin:0 -50px;
}
#ja-mainnav {
float: left;
position: relative;
margin: -5px auto -1px;
/*width: 87%;*/ /*NKamp, is meer een lucky shot, dit is niet echt centreren */
}
#ja-top {
border-bottom:1px solid #000
display: inline-block;
margin-top:15px;
margin-left: auto;
margin-right: auto;
}
change to
.custom_header_l > p {
width: 100% !important;
margin:0px auto;
}.custom_header_l {
text-align: center;
}h1.logo a {
background: none;
display: block;
width: 100% !important;
height: 50px;
}h1.logo, div.logo-text h1 {
font-size: 250%;
line-height: 1;
margin: 35px 25% 20px; /*NKamp margen-right was 0 is nu 25%*/
text-align: center;
width: 100% !important;
}#ja-social {
margin: 0px auto;
width: 50% !important;
}
#ja-mainnav {
float: left;
position: relative;
margin: -5px auto -1px;
width: 100%; /*NKamp, is meer een lucky shot, dit is niet echt centreren */
}
#ja-top {
border-bottom:1px solid #000
display: inline-block;
margin-top:15px;
margin-left: auto;
margin-right: auto;
width:100%;
}
Remember to back-up old file before doing and don’t forget to clear cache from admin area after making any changes
nkamp Friendnkamp
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 32
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
November 5, 2013 at 8:41 pm #511288Hello Ninja Lead,
I have changed the way you told me. The top-header is not centered anymore and the menu is still on the left side.
I think the div ja-megamenu has to be centered in the div ja-mainnav or not? So, I think ja-megamenu does not to 100%, but then?
***** EDIT *****
I have fixe it, but I’m not happy from the point of maintenance.
I have changed the:
resetfashiontemplatesresetfashionjsmega.rjd.js (change embed style from display:block to inline-block)
resetfashiontemplatesresetfashioncsstemplate.css
pluginssystemjat3jat3base-themesdefaultcsstemplate.css (for #ja-search)Nico
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
nkamp Friendnkamp
- Join date:
- March 2006
- Posts:
- 32
- Downloads:
- 6
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
January 3, 2014 at 12:06 pm #517278Hello Ninja,
Thank you for helping me, but now understand a lot more of the T3 framework. I’ve mist a turn of the road and made many mistakes. I have watched all the video tuts and read the wiki pages!!!
I have build the site again and so far so good. Maybe a few things but I will first try it by myself. Although on the otherhand by experimenting what I have done, I have also seen things of the framework. Maybe when I immediatly was started with reading and watching, I had asked myself what is this? What are they talking about. Now I could place different subjects because I had already seen them.
Sorry for using you’re time without reading the documentation
Nico
1 user says Thank You to nkamp for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by nkamp 10 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum