-
AuthorPosts
-
pavit Moderator
pavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 24, 2016 at 6:38 pm #889919Hi
Try to add this to your custom.css
.navbar-default .navbar-nav,.navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.open > a, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a:hover, .navbar-default .navbar-nav { background-color:#1b95e2!important; color:#fff!important; } .navbar-default .navbar-nav > li > a { border-right:1px solid #fff!important; color:#fff!important; }
You can change colors as you prefer
February 24, 2016 at 7:06 pm #889925I want to change the color of the only one menu like the attatched file.
When I follow the instruction, all of the menu are changed.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 25, 2016 at 6:57 am #890093Add this code to your custom.css
.navbar-default .navbar-nav > .custom { background:#1b95e2!important; }
Then open your template manager -> Your default template-> Megamenu -> select item -> and in extra class add your custom css class
-
February 25, 2016 at 4:40 pm #890394
I follow your direction, but still not working. I attatched the file for you to figure out the config
-
pavit Moderator
pavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 25, 2016 at 5:05 pm #890412Ok try with this
remove the old code and add the code below into custom.css file
.navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.open > a, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a:hover, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.open > a:hover, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a:focus, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.open > a:focus .custom { background:#1b95e2!important; }
February 26, 2016 at 12:57 am #890637Thank you for help. It works, But what I really want to do is that depending on class, I want to show the different color on each menu. I made two different class on the custom.css . one is .custom, and the other one is .custom-orange, as following the attached files
After that, the only one menu is changed.Please help for this issue.
- February 26, 2016 at 4:30 pm #890926
ps. I found another problem. the code you gave me is not what I really want to modify.
when I click the menu, the color of all menu are changed following custom.css
I want to show the menu like the attached picture.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 26, 2016 at 5:12 pm #890951Hi there
What you want is still not clear to me – mainnav has many css code for main button, dropdown, active,hover, etc etc
So would be nice if you could describe in details what you need and in which specific situation
active page active menu color
dropdown menus colorsFebruary 28, 2016 at 2:12 am #891597I just want to change Main Button like the picture as I attached. When the menu is selected, it should keep the same color.
If you go to "piartcenter.com" currently, "PI 소개" is activated with orange color. When you click the "입학안내", the manu is activated with orange color, but I want to color yellow with the red active bar.
When you click the " F-1학생" right now, the menu is activated with orange color like others, but I want to color blue with the red active bar.
Simply say, just change 3 main menu color from black to orange, yellow and blue like the attached picture. So the menu is selected, just red bar is shown at upside like current status.
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
February 29, 2016 at 8:10 am #892166Hi
I read your last post and i understand you want to apply 3 different color for 3 different menu items when they are active .
For this you need to add extra class for these menu item via Mega menu .
Example : http://prntscr.com/a9arqiNow define the class in custom.css file
orange class is for orange and yellow is for yellow color menu item .
.navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.orange > a { background:#f77227!important;} .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.yellow > a { background:#FFFF00!important;}
Hope it solve the issue .
1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
March 1, 2016 at 10:55 pm #893131I solved the problem. I used the following
code`.navbar-default .orange > a { background:#f77227!important;}.navbar-default .blue > a { background:#1c94e2!important;}
.navbar-default .red > a { background:#e72d3b!important;}`
AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by hyuckjin21 8 years, 8 months ago.
The topic ‘Change background color using custom.css’ is closed to new replies.
Jump to forum
-
Change background color using custom.css
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)