-
AuthorPosts
-
sintac Friend
sintac
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 3, 2013 at 2:36 pm #187251Hello,
I am quite new to T3 so I am trying to find the parameters to change the color of a few things in my template.
Most of the colors can be nicely defined within ThemeMagic but I think I need to add a few parameter fields to get the last few done.Question remains, how do I find the correct parameters to update my “templatedetails.xml” to have them present in the T3 ThemeMagic? Or do I need to change the colors within the code itself?
I am using the OnePage Template which can be seen at http://sintac.wmobureau.nl.
There are 4 colors I want to change:
1. MainMenu – do not pick up the colors I defined in Thememagic
2. When you hover over a picture, the text below becomes oranges, I want blue.
3. The background of the “send email” fields are black, which should be white, because I defined that color in Thememagic
4. The color of the button is orange, I would like to have it blueAnyone with the magic to make this happen?
Thanks in advance!
Driesphong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
May 4, 2013 at 9:28 am #491892Hi Dries,
Our ThemeMagic help to change background, link, link hover, text, title colors of the sections on JA Onepage template only.
It can’t handle the color changes as you mentioned.1. What part of Mega menu you want to add color ?
2,3, 4: Open templates/ja_onepage/css/custom.css, then put these into:
/*Text blue when hover image*/
ul.thumbnails li:hover div.thumbnail .caption h3 {
color: blue;
}/*White background of Send mail*/
ul.form-list li .input-box input, ul.form-list li .input-box textarea {
background: white;
}/*Blue button Send Mail*/
ul.form-list .btn-action a {
background: blue;
}Leo
1 user says Thank You to phong nam for this useful post
sintac Friendsintac
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 8, 2013 at 1:07 pm #492245Hi Leo,
Thanks, but the code did not have any effect.
I did a work-around. At first I copied from style solid (where the colors where orange).
I now reworked the style “Modern” in which they where blue – that helped!Still strange that those elements (which do change from color depening on the Style) are not easily changed by the user.
The T3 “commercial” made it look quite easy.Cheers,
Driessintac Friendsintac
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 9, 2013 at 6:07 am #492306<em>@sintac 372022 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi Leo,
Thanks, but the code did not have any effect.
</blockquote>Sorry, I made a mistake – the code was correct and very helpfull! Thanks for that.
In the menu:
On mouse hover; it changes to white – I would like to have it black
When active it is also white – I would like to have it blue.
the passive state is correct.
If possible I would like to change the font of the menu, which is now arial – I would like Times New Roman.Thanks again for your help.
Cheers,
Driesphong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
May 9, 2013 at 7:40 am #492315Hi,
Put below codes into your custom.css file like above:
/*Menu items are black when hover*/
.t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li > a: hover {
color: black;
}/*Active menu color*/
.t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li.active > a {
color: blue;
}/*Font-family of menu items*/
.t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li > a {
font-family:"Times New Roman",Georgia,Serif;
}Leo
1 user says Thank You to phong nam for this useful post
sintac Friendsintac
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 13, 2013 at 2:45 pm #492621Hi Leo,
Thanks again.
Two out of three work – the mouse over is still white despite the code.
<em>@Leo Burnetts 372116 wrote:</em><blockquote>
/*Menu items are black when hover*/
.t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li > a: hover {
color: black;
}
</blockquote>BTW – is there an overview of all customization possible.
You seem to know them quite well, I couldn’t find one on your website.Cheers,
Driesphong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
May 14, 2013 at 4:46 am #492668Hi Dries,
Can you try it again ?, I have checked your font-end with Chrome tools, could see that you still don’t add:
.t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li > a: hover {
color: black;
}in your custom.css file. Pls try it again.
Leo
sintac Friendsintac
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 15, 2013 at 9:39 am #492811Hi Leo,
It really is in there – copied the code again to be sure.
You can check the back-end if you like.Cheers,
Driessintac Friendsintac
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 3
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
May 21, 2013 at 5:09 am #493468send you the logon details by PM
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
May 21, 2013 at 9:01 am #493498Hi sintac,
It is my mistake. I fixed your menu hover issue by adding:
/*Menu items are black when hover*/
.t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li > a:hover {
color: black !important;
}
into your custom.css file.Pls check your website again.
Leo
1 user says Thank You to phong nam for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by sintac 11 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum