-
AuthorPosts
-
February 2, 2010 at 4:16 pm #148328
Hi,
I’m using JA Saleni for a spanish site, and I need to change (o delete) the date and last update that appears on the top of the page. How can I do this?
Thanks
iguinee Friendiguinee
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 453
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 32 times in 1 posts
February 2, 2010 at 5:07 pm #331327I am using the same template for a french site.
This is how it is done.
Go to public_html/YOUR_SITE_ROOT/templates/ja_seleni/layouts/blocks/header.php
At about Line 30, find this code below.
And note that I have colored the area I had to change to French. Also, for the date, just add the Portuguese language code. In French it is “FR”, in English it should be “EN”. I guess you know what it is for your language.
[PHP]<div class=”main clearfix”>
<p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
setlocale(LC_TIME, “de_FR”);
echo strftime(” %A, %d. %B %Y n”);
?>
</p><p class=”ja-updatetime”><span><?php echo JText::_(‘Mise à jour à:’)?></span><em><?php echo $this->getLastUpdate(); ?></em></p>
<?php if($this->countModules(‘headlines’)) : ?>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”headlines” />
<?php endif; ?></div>[/PHP]
I hope this would help. Good luck
1 user says Thank You to iguinee for this useful post
February 2, 2010 at 7:35 pm #331334<em>@iguinee 163196 wrote:</em><blockquote>I am using the same template for a french site.
This is how it is done.
Go to public_html/YOUR_SITE_ROOT/templates/ja_seleni/layouts/blocks/header.php
At about Line 30, find this code below.
And note that I have colored the area I had to change to French. Also, for the date, just add the Portuguese language code. In French it is “FR”, in English it should be “EN”. I guess you know what it is for your language.
[PHP]<div class=”main clearfix”>
<p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
setlocale(LC_TIME, “de_FR”);
echo strftime(” %A, %d. %B %Y n”);
?>
</p><p class=”ja-updatetime”><span><?php echo JText::_(‘Mise à jour à:’)?></span><em><?php echo $this->getLastUpdate(); ?></em></p>
<?php if($this->countModules(‘headlines’)) : ?>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”headlines” />
<?php endif; ?></div>[/PHP]
I hope this would help. Good luck</blockquote>
Excellent, that did it!Thanks
iguinee Friendiguinee
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 453
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 32 times in 1 posts
February 3, 2010 at 1:17 am #331342Just a polite reminder:
when the answer proded is correct and has solved your issue, please click “Best Answer“. This would help others who are experiencing the same problem to quickly find the answer.bucakli Friendbucakli
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 20
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 3, 2010 at 3:30 pm #331428i m using turkish language in my site
but day and lastuptade are not as en or freg. �ar�amba, 03. �ubat 2010 Son G�ncelleme
some characters as squarecan you help me
iguinee Friendiguinee
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 453
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 32 times in 1 posts
bucakli Friendbucakli
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 20
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 3, 2010 at 3:45 pm #331430<em>@iguinee 163334 wrote:</em><blockquote>I believe you need to go to your language file and rectify these caracters.
I know some translations in French appear not to show letters with é, á, etc. I had to go and correct the language file.</blockquote>
where do i this?
can you explain detail pleaseiguinee Friendiguinee
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 453
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 32 times in 1 posts
February 4, 2010 at 3:48 pm #331564I am not sure how to do it in your language specifically. But many other people have follwed this instruction to resolve similar issues.
Try to consider reading this post and try it. I have seen that you have seen it already. Try and see if one of the instructions can help.
Good luck!
iguinee Friendiguinee
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 453
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 32 times in 1 posts
February 4, 2010 at 3:49 pm #331566bucakli Friendbucakli
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 20
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 4, 2010 at 7:41 pm #331577<em>@iguinee 163510 wrote:</em><blockquote>I am not sure how to do it in your language specifically. But many other people have follwed this instruction to resolve similar issues.
Try to consider reading this post and try it. I have seen that you have seen it already. Try and see if one of the instructions can help.
Good luck!
Link 2</blockquote>
thank you my friend.
i applied all things (link 1 and link 2) but still turkish letters are not show. eg �how can i solve this problem? where are administrators? why not cate this issue anybody
bucakli Friendbucakli
- Join date:
- February 2010
- Posts:
- 20
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 4, 2010 at 7:46 pm #331578latin letters: a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z
turkish letter: a b c ç d e f g ğ h ı i j k l m n o ö p q r s ş t u ü v w x y ziguinee Friendiguinee
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 453
- Downloads:
- 10
- Uploads:
- 39
- Thanks:
- 58
- Thanked:
- 32 times in 1 posts
February 4, 2010 at 10:02 pm #331590You can try to submit a ticket to Joomlart Support Team here;
http://support.joomlart.com/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=submit&step=1&departmentid=7
Good luck!
1 user says Thank You to iguinee for this useful post
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
February 6, 2010 at 10:21 am #331809Hi guys
Please check my post: http://www.joomlart.com/forums/showpost.php?p=163809&postcount=28
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 13 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Anonymous 14 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum