-
AuthorPosts
-
clampert Friend
clampert
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 42
- Thanked:
- 13 times in 1 posts
November 15, 2008 at 6:48 pm #135398Is it possible to change the menu for this template to a regular menu bar, like say in JA Rutile? How can I do that?
I love the styling of this template, but I have too many menu items which I won’t be able to fit in the current menu, because the space on the left is taken up by the logo. So I’d like to move the logo above the menu and use the entire width of the page for the menu bar.
Thanks for any suggestion on how to do this.
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
November 22, 2008 at 2:45 am #279917Hi !
You can do it following way below :Open template.css find following code section at about line 794 :
#ja-mainnav {
background:transparent url(../images/mainnav-sep.gif) no-repeat scroll left center;
float:left;
height:100px;
width:75%;
}
change to :
#ja-mainnav {
background:transparent url(../images/mainnav-sep.gif) no-repeat scroll left center;
float:left;
height:100px;
width:100%;
}
clampert Friendclampert
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 42
- Thanked:
- 13 times in 1 posts
November 22, 2008 at 7:07 pm #279967Hainn, thanks for responding. However when I change the width to 100%, the menu overlaps the body text.
Please have a look here to see what I mean: http://tinyurl.com/6amk2v
What can I do?Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
November 24, 2008 at 7:29 am #280077Hi clampert !
I have checked your site, you are using edenite template , it isn’t olivine template , have you change it ?clampert Friendclampert
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 42
- Thanked:
- 13 times in 1 posts
November 24, 2008 at 7:48 am #280083Yes, Olivine. Here it goes again, just changed it back to Olivine. I should also mention that the overlapping problem appears in IE not in Firefox. I’m using IE 7.
But what I would actually like to do is not use the Olivine menu styling at all, and replace it with a menu bar like in Rutile or Edenite. I’m guessing I can copy the css from one of these templates, but I’m not sure where to place it. So far so good with the logo at the top and the menu below it, but need to change the menu bar styling.
Thanks so much for looking into this!
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
November 24, 2008 at 10:40 am #280125Hi clampert !
Please open template.css file in templates/ja_olivine/css folder ,find following code section at about line 792 :
#ja-mainnav {
background:transparent url(../images/mainnav-sep.gif) no-repeat scroll left center;
float:left;
height:100px;
width:100%;
}
change to :
#ja-mainnav {
background:transparent url(../images/mainnav-sep.gif) no-repeat scroll left center;
float:left;
height:115px;
width:100%;
}
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
clampert Friendclampert
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 113
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 42
- Thanked:
- 13 times in 1 posts
November 28, 2008 at 4:46 pm #280656I tried changing it to 115% but unfortunately it doesn’t do any good. Not in IE.
Nevermind then, I think I’ll use the existing menu design.
Thank you very much anyway for trying to help. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by clampert 15 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum