-
AuthorPosts
-
soulroll Friend
soulroll
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 1, 2009 at 2:26 pm #144768hi guys,
how do i change the position of the module5 so that it is next to the logo (as on my screenshot)appreciate your help!
cheers
noibihappy2009 Friendnoibihappy2009
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
October 1, 2009 at 4:44 pm #319299soulroll Friendsoulroll
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 1, 2009 at 9:45 pm #319345that looks good, how did you move it up there?
cheers
noibihappy2009 Friendnoibihappy2009
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2009 at 2:35 am #319356index.php
Find:
<!-- HEADER -->
<div id="ja-header"><div id="ja-logo">
<!-- LOGO -->
<?php
$siteName = $tmpTools->sitename();
if ($tmpTools->getParam('logoType')=='image') { ?>
<h1 class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>
<?php } else {
$logoText = (trim($tmpTools->getParam('logoText'))=='') ? $config->sitename : $tmpTools->getParam('logoText');
$sloganText = (trim($tmpTools->getParam('sloganText'))=='') ? JText::_('SITE SLOGAN') : $tmpTools->getParam('sloganText'); ?>
<div class="logo-text">
<h1><a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class="site-slogan"><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<!-- //LOGO -->
</div><!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<div id="ja-mainnav">
<ul class="no-display">
<li><a href="<?php echo $tmpTools->getCurrentURL();?>#ja-content" title="<?php echo JText::_("Skip to content");?>"><?php echo JText::_("Skip to content");?></a></li>
</ul>
<?php if ($jamenu) $jamenu->genMenu (0); ?>
</div>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION --></div>
<!-- //HEADER --><?php if ( $this->countModules('user5')) { ?>
<!-- TOP SPOTLIGHT -->
<div id="ja-topsl" class="clearfix">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user5" style="xhtml" />
</div>
<!-- //TOP SPOTLIGHT -->
<?php } ?>Replace:
<!-- HEADER -->
<div id="ja-header"><div id="ja-logo">
<!-- LOGO -->
<?php
$siteName = $tmpTools->sitename();
if ($tmpTools->getParam('logoType')=='image') { ?><h1 class="logo">
<a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $siteName; ?></span></a>
</h1>
<?php } else {
$logoText = (trim($tmpTools->getParam('logoText'))=='') ? $config->sitename : $tmpTools->getParam('logoText');
$sloganText = (trim($tmpTools->getParam('sloganText'))=='') ? JText::_('SITE SLOGAN') : $tmpTools->getParam('sloganText'); ?>
<div class="logo-text">
<h1><a href="index.php" title="<?php echo $siteName; ?>"><span><?php echo $logoText; ?></span></a></h1>
<p class="site-slogan"><?php echo $sloganText;?></p>
</div>
<?php } ?>
<!-- //LOGO --></div>
<?php if ( $this->countModules('user5')) { ?>
<!-- TOP SPOTLIGHT -->
<div class="logo-right" class="clearfix">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user5" style="xhtml" />
</div>
<!-- //TOP SPOTLIGHT -->
<?php } ?><!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<div id="ja-mainnav">
<ul class="no-display">
<li><a href="<?php echo $tmpTools->getCurrentURL();?>#ja-content" title="<?php echo JText::_("Skip to content");?>"><?php echo JText::_("Skip to content");?></a></li>
</ul>
<?php if ($jamenu) $jamenu->genMenu (0); ?>
</div>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION --></div>
<!-- //HEADER -->I just moved user5 into inside logo position and created some new div class
template.css
#ja-logo {
display:block;
float:left;
height:80px;
}
template.css (line 697)h1.logo, div.logo-text {
margin:0;
padding:0;
width:220px;
}
template.css (line 819).logo-right {
float:left;
width:500px;
}
template.css (line 1496).logo-right will need add into template. it do not exist before.
PS: It just for quick do. I’m not good with css so please try and check on cross browsers.
Thank youPS: Why dont try with YOOtheme or RocketTheme they’r better than this Vietnamese company
soulroll Friendsoulroll
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2009 at 8:19 am #319368thanks for the great reply.
but now it moved it to the right but not completely. have a look at the screenshot.
what do i have to change in the css that the position comes a bit upper?cheers
soulroll Friendsoulroll
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2009 at 8:21 am #319369can i also ask.
if i would like to have something in the old user 5 module, like on top of the body but all width through like the ja_contentslide module, how do i do it?or, why cant i place a html in the content slide module??
noibihappy2009 Friendnoibihappy2009
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2009 at 9:25 am #319376Hi
May i have to view your live site ? If can pls PM me
Thank yousoulroll Friendsoulroll
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2009 at 5:43 pm #319396sure and appreciate your help
noibihappy2009 Friendnoibihappy2009
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
October 2, 2009 at 11:42 pm #319420Pls try
#ja-logo {
display:block;
float:left;
height:80px;
width:100px;
}
template.css (line 697)width could be change to fit your logo size.
#ja-pathway {
color:#757575;
height:24px;
padding-top:58px;
position:absolute;
z-index:20;
}
template.css (line 931)inc padding to make space between logo & pathway and position: absolute
-
1 user says Thank You to noibihappy2009 for this useful post
soulroll Friendsoulroll
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 43
- Downloads:
- 16
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
October 3, 2009 at 12:40 am #319422You are the man!!!!!!!!!!!
noibihappy2009 Friendnoibihappy2009
- Join date:
- January 2009
- Posts:
- 62
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
October 3, 2009 at 1:39 am #319427Of course im man because i love girls (not women) 😀
AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by noibihappy2009 15 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum