-
AuthorPosts
-
btreynolds1 Friend
btreynolds1
- Join date:
- May 2011
- Posts:
- 51
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2012 at 7:22 am #176713Hi..
We are using JA Puresite template and I see you have your contents in 980px , which is responsive.
While our contents and images are like 1920px width size , so we need to have the site in 1920px , not 980px.
How do we do that , making sure, the responsive is maintained ?
:-[khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
May 4, 2012 at 9:47 am #451407You replace the code from /templates/ja_puresite/css/template.css
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
position: relative;
width: 980px;
}
with
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
position: relative;
width: 1920px;
}btreynolds1 Friendbtreynolds1
- Join date:
- May 2011
- Posts:
- 51
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2012 at 9:54 am #451408That I know.
Anyways, we fixed it from css.
Problem is, we have to create our own custom positions, which has big images and we need the images should auto scale with device viewport size.
So, we created some custom positions , but its not getting responsive.
Whats the masonry : 240px; in the css ?
Its 240px from default , but if we change it to 480px since our images are big, the responsive is dead. >:(
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
May 4, 2012 at 10:08 am #451413Whats the masonry : 240px; in the css ?
Yes, it is. It is defined in /templates/ja_puresite/css/layout.css
Its 240px from default , but if we change it to 480px since our images are big, the responsive is dead.
You set module suffix is ” ja-masonry grid-double” for your module.
btreynolds1 Friendbtreynolds1
- Join date:
- May 2011
- Posts:
- 51
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2012 at 10:11 am #451414Okay, so how do we set width for our custom positions ?
We have varied image sizes which needs to be placed on blocks.
When we place it, its not responsive.
btreynolds1 Friendbtreynolds1
- Join date:
- May 2011
- Posts:
- 51
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2012 at 10:20 am #451415In this path:/templates/ja_puresite/css/template.css
I could not find any
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
position: relative;
width: 980px;
}
code to replace with
.main {
margin: 0 auto;
position: relative;
width: 1920px;
}.btreynolds1 Friendbtreynolds1
- Join date:
- May 2011
- Posts:
- 51
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
May 4, 2012 at 10:39 am #451417Hello
Here i have created the module positions and started putting the images in it but i find the site lost the responsiveness.When i am resizing the screen at some resolution the responsiveness is lost.I simply want to increase the width from 980px to 1920px and also the site remains responsive but it does not happen.So please help me out.
khoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
May 5, 2012 at 9:48 am #451545<em>@btreynolds1 317631 wrote:</em><blockquote>Okay, so how do we set width for our custom positions ?
We have varied image sizes which needs to be placed on blocks.
When we place it, its not responsive.</blockquote>
You can’t do it. You just use default widthkhoand Friendkhoand
- Join date:
- February 2011
- Posts:
- 4500
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 179
- Thanks:
- 169
- Thanked:
- 1166 times in 1060 posts
May 5, 2012 at 9:49 am #451546<em>@btreynolds1 317634 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello
Here i have created the module positions and started putting the images in it but i find the site lost the responsiveness.When i am resizing the screen at some resolution the responsiveness is lost.I simply want to increase the width from 980px to 1920px and also the site remains responsive but it does not happen.So please help me out.</blockquote>
You try my solution I gave you. Could you give me a link to your website? -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by immortal 11 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum