-
AuthorPosts
-
brentwilliams2 Friend
brentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
May 3, 2013 at 4:45 pm #187253A small thumbnail is created for each employer logo. Where can we change the size for that thumbnail when it is created? The thumbnail is too small for my purposes.
Thanks!
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
May 4, 2013 at 3:20 am #491852Dear Brentwilliams2,
Open file modules/mod_jafeatured_employer/tmpl/default.php and you could customize this layout
Example with thumbnail size display, you could find line
<img alt="<?php echo $items[$i]->company2; ?>" width="<?php echo $imgInfo[0]; ?>" height="<?php echo $imgInfo[1]; ?>" src="<?php echo $baseurl; if ($file != "") { echo $file; } ?>" name="a<?php echo $items[$i]->id; ?>" border="1" id="a<?php echo $items[$i]->id; ?>" />
and change to
<img alt="<?php echo $items[$i]->company2; ?>" width="<?php echo $item_width; ?>" height="<?php echo $item_height; ?>" src="<?php echo $baseurl; if ($file != "") { echo $file; } ?>" name="a<?php echo $items[$i]->id; ?>" border="1" id="a<?php echo $items[$i]->id; ?>" />
Item width and height value is set from module setting parameter in backend.Regards
brentwilliams2 Friendbrentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
May 5, 2013 at 1:30 am #491916I appreciate that, but it still uses the same thumbnail, which is too small. The thumbnail appears to be resized to a height of 20px, so even if I increase the size of the image, it is changing the size of a very small image and looks bad. What I’d like to do is either:
1) Change the maximum height of thumbnails when they are created
or
2) Use the full size image and then resize using the settings you mentioned above.HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
May 6, 2013 at 2:48 am #491944Dear,
Please check the logo size of employer and make sure that its larger than item width value which was set in module backend.
Also look at my post above again, i just edited it because it has a revert code tag.
Regards
brentwilliams2 Friendbrentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
May 13, 2013 at 9:20 pm #492642Ok, thanks Hero. I think I understand the basic operation of how those images are created. One last question. What defines the dimentions of the original employer image in the main component? For example, in the screenshot below, where is the size of this image defined?
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
May 14, 2013 at 7:03 am #492674Dear,
Because all file upload implemented in a function, so the logo images do not resize when being uploaded. In the Employer module, the logo is resized depend on value which set up in this module. With the component as your screenshot, logo size does not change, so you must use css rule to change in the way you want it displays.
I think we will have some improvement for this in the next version.
Regards
brentwilliams2 Friendbrentwilliams2
- Join date:
- January 2013
- Posts:
- 231
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 33 times in 1 posts
May 15, 2013 at 7:48 pm #492884Thanks Hero.
For anybody else reading this and needs help, this is what I did. In the admin area for Forms Customization, I changed logo field to set the width. I set that to 200px, but you could choose any amount. This will be the size shown on employer profile.
Then, I opened up views/jajobs/tmpl/themes/inline/jalist-item.php. Around line 178 you will see the img tag. Within that, I manually changed the width to the width I wanted for the logo. Then, I removed the height, and replaced with:
style="max-height:120px;"
This is not elegant, but it will allow you to show a smaller version on the main jobs list page.
2 users say Thank You to brentwilliams2 for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by brentwilliams2 11 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Change Thumbnail Size For Employer Pictures
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)