-
AuthorPosts
-
sjmorris Friend
sjmorris
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 22
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2009 at 11:13 am #145857I would like to change the last update time at the top of the template to my local time zone, is there an easy way to do this?
gray Friendgray
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 957
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 292 times in 230 posts
November 8, 2009 at 1:22 pm #322930In templatesja_teline_iiilibsja.template.helper.php you can find function getLastUpdate()
Actually, it should display time adjusted to user’s time zone. But as far as I understand it works for registered only.
So, in line
[php]return gmdate(“h:i:s A”, $sec+$tz).’ GMT’;[/php]
You can replace $tz with a number (negative or positive) of hours of your time zone.sjmorris Friendsjmorris
- Join date:
- March 2009
- Posts:
- 22
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 3
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 11, 2009 at 11:03 am #323223Thanks, will give this a go.
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
November 13, 2009 at 4:53 pm #323505Dear sjmorris,
I am glad that all the issues have got fixed by now. I have marked your thread with Solved status. If you need further help, simply create a new thread so that our team could have a close look.
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
December 15, 2009 at 9:58 pm #326690<em>@gray 152027 wrote:</em><blockquote>
[php]return gmdate(“h:i:s A”, $sec+$tz).’ GMT’;[/php]
You can replace $tz with a number (negative or positive) of hours of your time zone.</blockquote>Close…but doing as recommended above to try and estable Eastern Standard time (UTC-5)…
return gmdate(“h:i:s A”, $sec-5).’ EST’;
…doesn’t quite work. But it’s on the right track. The problem is that it only adds or subtracts SECONDS from the GMT time…not hours.
The correct change would be:
return gmdate(“h:i:s A”, $sec-36000).’ EST’;So you need to replace $tz with the number of SECONDS
John.
1 user says Thank You to John Wesley Brett for this useful post
April 18, 2011 at 8:03 pm #386989I´m trying to change GMT values to Norwegian in Teline III v2. But I cant find this path and file:
templatesja_teline_iiilibsja.template.helper.p
Is it for another version of Teline?Thanks Knut
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum