-
AuthorPosts
-
March 4, 2010 at 10:44 am #149200
Hello
I understand the whole idea on using percentages to set the width, but being a Joomla newbie, I´m still curious to know in which file, I can change the percentage.
under the left and right column css in the layout.css I have changed the percentages but with no luck.
When inspecting the columns in my safari browser, I can see that the columns are inline styled – which doesn’ t make sense to me at all, since I have the impression that Joomla is mostly based on css.
I can see that the left and center column are being held by <div id =”ja-mainbody” style=”width70%”> right?
It holds two columns:
<div id=”ja-content” class”column” style=”width: 64%”>
<div id=”ja-col column ja inset2″ style=”width: 36%”>The right column is held by “ja-right” which is set to 30% and that makes sense – it holds <div class=”ja-col column” style=”width: 100%”>
1. Now I need to change the width, so that I can make the main content area wider in my layout. On what level do I change the percentages in the layout – in the most inner div?
2. Please point out where to adjust the three areas: The left, center and right column.
Thanks a bunch
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
March 5, 2010 at 4:20 am #334954Hi steflick
please open templatesja_rasitelayoutsdefault.php file, find following code section:
<?php
/*
$JA#COPYRIGHT$
*/// no direct access
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Restricted access' );
$this->_basewidth = 30;
$positions = array (
'left1' =>'',
'left2' =>'',
'left-mass-top' =>'',
'left-mass-bottom' =>'',
'right1' =>'',
'right2' =>'right',
'right-mass-top' =>'',
'right-mass-bottom' =>'',
'content-mass-top' =>'content-mass',
'content-mass-bottom' =>'',
'content-top' =>'',
'content-bottom' =>'',
'inset1' =>'',
'inset2' =>'left'
);
$this->customwidth('inset2', 25); //<== override right1 column width to 25%. Must call before call definePosition. Can call many time to override many columns.
$this->definePosition ($positions);
?>You can change 25 to other value. and duplicate this code for other columns
hope it helps
1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
March 5, 2010 at 4:28 am #334956Hi steflick,
To change width of column for T3 framework-based template, please do as belows:
– Open templates/ja_template_name/layouts/default.php file, at the begin of file, find following code line:
$this->_basewidth = 20;
here you change 20 to your size.
1 user says Thank You to JA Developer for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Anonymous 14 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum