-
AuthorPosts
-
sebbs Friend
sebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 3:38 pm #196567Hello, here is my site:
http://baico.dev.dnsnetworks.ca/my client would like a few changes done in the header… first change would be they would like to see the menu items flush against the top of the header (so like this:
also, they want the entire header (blue part) to be thinner, same size as the logo… is this possible?the reason why is if the user is on high res in the browser and they log into the site they dont see the new releases right away and that’s important for them
can someone help?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 8, 2014 at 5:53 pm #530027To change the height of the header, make the following modification to the following CSS rule within your custom.css file . . .
.t3-header {
height: 175px;
padding-bottom: 0;
padding-top: 20px;
position: relative;
}You can, of course, play around with the pixel value until your client is most happy with the result.
To change the position of the nav menu, make the following modification to the following CSS rule within your custom.css file . . .
.t3-mainnav {
border-left: 0 none;
border-radius: 0;
border-right: 0 none;
bottom: 145px;
float: right;
width: 1000px;
}Hope That Helps
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:31 pm #530037Thanks Tom!
How do I make the very top black banner thinner?
And how do I make the blue banner thinner, to be just a bit bigger in height then the Baico logo?TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:48 pm #530040To make the black “topbar” thinner, add the following to your custom.css . . .
#toolbar {
height: 40px;
}To make the blue banner thinner, play around with the pixel value for the “height” property within the following CSS in your custom.css file . . .
.t3-header {
height: 175px;
padding-bottom: 0;
padding-top: 20px;
position: relative;
}i.e. make the pixel value smaller – e.g. 160px
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:50 pm #530042Perfect… that’s a bit better (i tried 30px, but that didn’t work! template wont allow it)
Can I make the blue banner thinner?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:52 pm #530043<em>@sebbs 420643 wrote:</em><blockquote>Perfect… that’s a bit better (i tried 30px, but that didn’t work! template wont allow it)
</blockquote>Try 40px . . . that seemed to work fairly well when I tested it.
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:54 pm #530044It did ! … that’s what I have now http://baico.dev.dnsnetworks.ca/ ( i was just saying that i tried 30 but that didn’t work …thanks Tom!) … and I’ll try to play around with the blue banner with your top above!
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:56 pm #530045.t3-header {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #0077BB
height: 125px;
padding-bottom: 0;
padding-top: 10px;
position: relative;
}I tried that .. but no change at all
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 7:57 pm #530046Hey Tom … check out above the Search menu item and below the flags … there’s a little line that’s showing up
http://baico.dev.dnsnetworks.ca/
see that?TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 8:00 pm #530048weird … I had to remove ” background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #0077BB” for it to work
thanks Tom!TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 8, 2014 at 8:01 pm #530049<em>@sebbs 420647 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hey Tom … check out above the Search menu item and below the flags … there’s a little line that’s showing up
http://baico.dev.dnsnetworks.ca/
see that?</blockquote>Yes … it’s a border property within the following CSS rule:
#toolbar .toolbar-ct-3 {
border-left: 1px solid #303030
float: right;
left: auto;
padding-left: 20px;
right: 0;
}You can get rid of it (cuz it really doesn’t appear necessary to the design) by putting the following in your custom.css:
#toolbar .toolbar-ct-3 {
border-left: none;sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 8:02 pm #530050http://baico.dev.dnsnetworks.ca/
the line is still there…. hmm..
Is there anyway to get everything below the blue banner to come up a little? to remove some of the white space?TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 8, 2014 at 8:08 pm #530052<em>@sebbs 420651 wrote:</em><blockquote>http://baico.dev.dnsnetworks.ca/
the line is still there…. hmm..[/url]Try clearing your browser cache again.
What does the CSS you entered look like?
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
April 8, 2014 at 8:09 pm #530053This is my entire custom.css
@charset “utf-8”;
/* CSS Document */.col-xs-12.col-md-3.logo.col-sm-6 {
width: auto;
}
col-xs-12.col-md-6.t3-mainnav.navbar.navbar-default.hidden-sm {
width: auto;
float: right;
}
.t3-header {height: 125px;
padding-bottom: 0;
padding-top: 15px;
position: relative;
}.t3-mainnav {
border-left: 0 none;
border-radius: 0;
border-right: 0 none;
bottom: 145px;
float: right;
width: 1000px;
}#toolbar {
height: 40px;
}AuthorPostsThis topic contains 27 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by TomC 10 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum